Last reviewed: September 2, 2026 Last updated: September 2, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Peak Wellness and Fridays charge identical semaglutide rates month-to-month ($249), but their structures diverge from there. Peak offers prepaid packages—$597 for three months of semaglutide, $990 for six months—that lower the per-month cost to $165 if you commit upfront. Fridays publishes only month-to-month pricing ($249 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide) and bundles unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, and mental-health coaching at no extra charge; it does not advertise standing multi-month rates. PlexusDx undercuts both on month-to-month semaglutide ($189) and tirzepatide ($289), includes injection supplies and shipping in every price, and offers its own prepaid tiers ($169/$149 for semaglutide, $269/$249 for tirzepatide) without requiring bloodwork or bundling services you may not need. If you value flat-rate predictability and want to lock in lower rates upfront, Peak's six-month packages deliver measurable savings. If you want integrated coaching and unlimited provider access as part of the base price, Fridays' all-in-one model may justify its higher tirzepatide cost. If you prioritize the lowest medication cost and prefer to purchase support separately, PlexusDx wins on both compounds at every commitment level.

Comparing month-to-month medication costs across three providers?

See PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide injection options, pricing, and what's included.

Compare injection protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Peak Wellness Fridays PlexusDx
Semaglutide MTM $249/mo $249/mo $189/mo
Tirzepatide MTM $349/mo $359/mo $289/mo
3-month prepaid $597 sema, $837 tirz
(our calculation: ≈$199/mo, ≈$279/mo)
Not published $169/mo sema, $269/mo tirz
6-month prepaid $990 sema, $1,396 tirz
(our calculation: ≈$165/mo, ≈$233/mo)
Not published $149/mo sema, $249/mo tirz
Included support Provider oversight, priority support, 24/7 clinical support Unlimited provider visits, 1-on-1 dietitian, nutrition & mental-health coaching, care coach Licensed provider visit & prescription included; ongoing support available separately
Injection supplies Included Not specified in sources Included
Shipping Free expedited Free (July 2026 checkout) Free
Required labs Not specified in sources Comprehensive metabolic panel, A1C, TSH, lipid panel; $0 lab fees None required upfront
Membership fees $0 $0 $0
Cancellation Cancel anytime (prepaid refund terms not captured) Not explicitly stated in sources; confirm at checkout Cancel anytime on MTM; no pro-rata refunds on prepaid
Charge timing Pre-authorized at checkout; billed only on provider approval Not specified in sources Charged at approval; $0 until licensed provider reviews
Data captured July 20 & Sept 2, 2026 July 20, 2026 Sept 2, 2026

Normalized pricing: 12-month cost across commitment levels

Medication pricing is the single largest variable in GLP-1 program selection. Below we project full-year cost under each provider's published rate structures, using like-for-like comparisons—month-to-month against month-to-month, three-month prepaid against three-month prepaid, six-month prepaid against six-month prepaid. Every derived figure is our calculation and labeled as such. Fridays publishes no standing multi-month per-month rate; only its month-to-month option appears in the table.

Semaglutide 12-month cost

Provider Month-to-month 3-month prepaid 6-month prepaid
Peak Wellness $2,988
(12 × $249)
$2,388
(4 × $597, our calculation)
$1,980
(2 × $990, our calculation)
Fridays $2,988
(12 × $249)
PlexusDx $2,268
(12 × $189)
$2,028
(12 × $169)
$1,788
(12 × $149)

PlexusDx delivers the lowest cost at every level: $720 below Peak and Fridays month-to-month, $360 below Peak on three-month prepaid, $192 below Peak on six-month prepaid. Peak's six-month package narrows the gap to $16 per month, but PlexusDx maintains the edge without requiring a large upfront payment.

Tirzepatide 12-month cost

Provider Month-to-month 3-month prepaid 6-month prepaid
Peak Wellness $4,188
(12 × $349)
$3,348
(4 × $837, our calculation)
$2,792
(2 × $1,396, our calculation)
Fridays $4,308
(12 × $359)
PlexusDx $3,468
(12 × $289)
$3,228
(12 × $269)
$2,988
(12 × $249)

PlexusDx again wins outright: $720 below Peak month-to-month, $840 below Fridays month-to-month, $120 below Peak on three-month prepaid. Peak's six-month tirzepatide package ($2,792) falls $196 below PlexusDx's six-month rate ($2,988), making it the single scenario in this comparison where Peak delivers lower annual cost than PlexusDx. If you are committed to tirzepatide for at least six months and can pay $1,396 upfront, Peak offers a measurable advantage. For month-to-month flexibility or semaglutide at any commitment level, PlexusDx remains the low-cost option.

Start at $189/month for semaglutide, $289/month for tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond price

Bundled support and coaching

Fridays bundles unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition coaching, mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach into every plan at no extra charge. If you anticipate frequent check-ins, need structured accountability, or value integrated behavioral support, Fridays' all-inclusive model justifies its higher tirzepatide rate and may deliver better total value than medication-only programs. Peak Wellness includes provider oversight, priority support, and 24/7 clinical access but does not advertise dedicated dietitian or mental-health services as standard inclusions. PlexusDx includes the initial provider visit and prescription; ongoing behavioral support is available separately. If you already have a primary-care physician managing your weight-loss plan or prefer to purchase coaching only when needed, PlexusDx's lower medication cost leaves budget for à la carte services.

Upfront financial commitment

Peak's three-month and six-month packages require large upfront payments—$597 to $1,396 depending on compound and term—in exchange for lower per-month costs. Our July 2026 capture confirmed cancel-anytime terms, but did not document how unused months are handled on prepaid packages; confirm refund policy at checkout before committing. PlexusDx prepaid rates are lower-committed-term monthly subscriptions (three-month or six-month minimums), not single lump-sum charges, and cancel-anytime applies to month-to-month plans with no pro-rata refunds on prepaid tiers. If cash-flow flexibility is a priority, month-to-month plans—PlexusDx $189/$289, Peak $249/$349, Fridays $249/$359—avoid lock-in.

Required labs and eligibility screening

Fridays states that its required labs typically include a comprehensive metabolic panel, hemoglobin A1C, TSH, and a lipid panel; it advertises $0 lab fees, meaning the program covers or waives the cost. Peak Wellness sources do not specify lab requirements. PlexusDx requires no labs upfront; a licensed provider determines eligibility through the intake questionnaire and medical history. If you prefer to begin treatment quickly without coordinating bloodwork, PlexusDx and Peak (assuming no lab gate) offer faster onboarding than Fridays.

Price transparency and stability

Our July 2026 capture found that Fridays' campaign landing page displayed different pricing than joinfridays.com/pricing on the same date. We publish the joinfridays.com/pricing figures ($249/$359) as the verified standard rates. Peak Wellness advertises lower figures for an initial period on its homepage, but standard ongoing rates are $249/$349 per our source verification. PlexusDx publishes a single rate card with no time-limited variations. If you want pricing that does not shift between pages or time-limited windows, PlexusDx and Peak's documented ongoing rates provide stable benchmarks.

Choose Peak Wellness if…

You are confident you will stay on tirzepatide for six months or longer and can pay $1,396 upfront to lock in the lowest per-month rate in this comparison ($233 per month cost, our calculation). Peak's six-month tirzepatide package delivers $196 annual savings versus PlexusDx's six-month tier and $1,516 versus Fridays' month-to-month rate. You value expedited shipping, injection supplies included, and billed-on-approval payment timing. Peak also wins if you want modest cost reduction on semaglutide via prepaid packages without needing the intensive coaching Fridays provides.

Choose Fridays if…

You want unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition coaching, mental-health coaching, and a care coach bundled into the base price. Fridays' all-inclusive model suits individuals who anticipate frequent contact with their care team, need structured accountability beyond medication alone, or have co-occurring conditions (disordered eating patterns, anxiety, metabolic syndrome) that benefit from integrated behavioral support. The $359 tirzepatide rate and $249 semaglutide rate are higher than PlexusDx month-to-month but include services that would cost extra elsewhere. Fridays also covers required labs at $0, removing a common eligibility barrier.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx undercuts both competitors on month-to-month semaglutide ($189 vs $249) and tirzepatide ($289 vs $349/$359), delivering $720–$840 annual savings versus Peak and Fridays on tirzepatide alone. Our three-month and six-month rates ($169/$149 semaglutide, $269/$249 tirzepatide) are lower-committed-term subscriptions, not lump-sum prepayments, preserving month-to-month predictability while rewarding commitment. We include injection supplies, shipping, and the licensed provider visit in every price; no membership fees, no required labs, no surprise charges. If you prioritize the lowest medication cost, want transparent single-price-per-compound simplicity, and prefer to purchase behavioral support separately or rely on your existing care team, PlexusDx offers the clearest path to affordable long-term treatment. Peak's six-month tirzepatide package is the single edge case where a competitor delivers lower annual cost; for all other compounds and commitment levels, PlexusDx wins on price and matches or exceeds on included essentials.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Peak Wellness pricing and program details on July 20, 2026, and September 2, 2026, from the provider's published rate pages and checkout flows. Fridays pricing and inclusions were captured on July 20, 2026, from joinfridays.com/pricing; a campaign landing page displayed different figures on the same date, and we use the pricing-page data as the verified standard. PlexusDx rates are current as of September 2, 2026. All 12-month projections are our calculations, clearly labeled, and assume continuous enrollment under each provider's published rate structure. Peak Wellness prepaid per-month costs ($199, $279, $165, $233) are derived by dividing the total prepaid charge by the number of months covered. Fridays publishes no standing multi-month rates; we compare only its month-to-month option. Peak's cancel-anytime policy was confirmed in our July capture, but prepaid refund terms were not documented; verify before purchasing. Fridays' cancellation terms were not explicitly stated in our sources; confirm at checkout. Pricing, inclusions, and terms may change; verify all figures at each provider's site before enrolling.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do Peak Wellness and Fridays charge membership fees?

No. Both providers advertise $0 membership fees. Peak Wellness and Fridays charge only for medication and included services; PlexusDx likewise charges no membership or enrollment fees.

Which provider has the lowest month-to-month semaglutide cost?

PlexusDx at $189 per month, verified September 2, 2026. Peak Wellness and Fridays both charge $249 per month for semaglutide month-to-month, a $60 monthly difference or $720 annually versus PlexusDx.

Does Fridays offer prepaid multi-month packages?

Our July 2026 capture found no standing three-month or six-month per-month rates published on joinfridays.com. Fridays mentions an advertised annual option in passing, but details were not documented. Confirm current multi-month availability directly with Fridays.

What support does each provider include in the base price?

Fridays includes unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition and mental-health coaching, and a care coach. Peak includes provider oversight, priority support, and 24/7 clinical access. PlexusDx includes the initial licensed provider visit and prescription; additional behavioral support is available separately.

Which provider wins on tirzepatide cost over 12 months?

PlexusDx wins month-to-month and on three-month prepaid. Peak wins on six-month prepaid ($2,792 vs PlexusDx $2,988), the single scenario where a competitor delivers lower annual cost than PlexusDx in this comparison.

Sources

  • Peak Wellness pricing and program details, captured July 20, 2026, and September 2, 2026, from provider rate pages and checkout flows
  • Peak Wellness homepage and plan descriptions, captured September 2, 2026
  • Fridays pricing page (joinfridays.com/pricing), captured July 20, 2026
  • Fridays program inclusions and lab requirements, captured July 20, 2026
  • PlexusDx rate card and product pages, current as of September 2, 2026

Ready to compare your fit across semaglutide and tirzepatide?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves