Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
The short answer
Noom Med does not publish tirzepatide medication pricing on its public website. As of September 4, 2026, the company lists two program structures—a Core Med service at $129/month (medication excluded and billed separately) and a Microdose GLP-1Rx program at $79 introductory rate then $179/month—but neither figure includes disclosed tirzepatide injection cost or dose-based pricing. The company's own site states that "product/formulation details require eligibility flow," meaning medication costs appear only after completing the intake questionnaire. This review documents what Noom Med does publish and compares program structure to PlexusDx's all-in tirzepatide pricing, which includes medication, provider visit, and shipping at a single flat monthly rate with no service fees or gated pricing.
Looking for transparent tirzepatide pricing with no hidden medication costs?
PlexusDx publishes one flat rate that covers medication, prescriber visit, and shipping—no membership, no eligibility gate on price.
See PlexusDx Tirzepatide Pricing →
At a glance: What Noom Med lists vs PlexusDx tirzepatide
| Item |
Noom Med |
PlexusDx |
| Tirzepatide medication cost |
Not publicly listed; gated behind eligibility flow |
$289/month (all doses, month-to-month) |
| Service/membership fee |
Core Med: $129/month (billed quarterly, medication excluded) Microdose: included in $79 intro / $179 ongoing |
$0 (no membership) |
| Provider visit |
Included in program fee |
Included in medication price |
| Shipping |
Not separately documented |
Included in medication price |
| Billing cadence |
Core Med: quarterly ($387 upfront) Microdose: monthly after intro period |
Month-to-month (no prepay) |
| Dose pricing |
Not documented (eligibility-gated) |
Same price at every dose |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.5 stars / 67,000 reviews (profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific) |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) |
Noom Med figures captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing/ and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/; PlexusDx figures captured September 10, 2026 from plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection. Trustpilot ratings captured September 4–9, 2026.
Noom Med's published program structures
Noom Med offers two documented pathways as of September 2026. Neither provides tirzepatide-specific medication pricing on the public pricing page.
Core Med program
The Core Med program is a clinical support and behavior-change service billed at $129/month when paid quarterly (captured September 4, 2026). The upfront cost is $387 for three months. Medication is excluded from this price and billed separately; the company does not list medication costs—including tirzepatide—on the public pricing page. A licensed provider prescribes medication if clinically appropriate, but the prescription cost appears only after eligibility determination.
Microdose GLP-1Rx program
Noom Med's microdose offering advertises an introductory rate of $79 for a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication, then $179/month ongoing for a 12-week subscription (captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/). This program includes medication in the advertised price, but the formulation, route, and dose are not specified on the public landing page. The $79 figure is an introductory first-period rate; the standard ongoing cost is $179/month. The company does not state whether this microdose program uses tirzepatide, semaglutide, or another GLP-1 formulation, and does not offer separate tirzepatide injection pricing in this tier.
What remains gated
The Noom Med pricing page includes the caveat "Product/formulation details require eligibility flow" (captured September 4, 2026). For a patient seeking standard-dose tirzepatide injection—the medication most directly comparable to PlexusDx's offering—Noom Med does not publish the cost. The price appears only after intake completion and provider review.
Dose-based pricing: no public documentation
Noom Med does not list tirzepatide dose tiers or per-milligram pricing on its public site. Many telehealth providers charge more as patients titrate to higher maintenance doses; without published evidence, we cannot determine whether Noom Med follows this model or holds price constant across doses. PlexusDx charges the same $289/month at every tirzepatide dose, eliminating the risk of mid-treatment cost increases.
Twelve-month cost analysis: comparing what can be compared
A true like-for-like comparison requires knowing Noom Med's tirzepatide medication cost, which is not publicly available. We can, however, model the two documented Noom Med pathways and show where evidence ends.
Scenario 1: Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx (advertised rates, formulation unspecified)
- Month 1: $79 (introductory first-period rate for 3-week subscription + 4 weeks medication)
- Months 2–12: $179 standard ongoing rate × 11 = $1,969
-
12-month total: $2,048
-
Average monthly cost: $170.67/month (our calculation using advertised intro and standard rates)
This figure assumes the microdose program; formulation and dose are not specified, so equivalence to standard tirzepatide injection cannot be established.
Scenario 2: Noom Med Core Med + tirzepatide (medication cost unknown)
- Service fee alone: $129/month × 12 = $1,548/year
- Tirzepatide medication cost: not documented
-
12-month total: cannot calculate
The $1,548 figure covers only the clinical support program; medication is billed separately at an undisclosed rate.
PlexusDx Tirzepatide Injection (month-to-month, all doses)
- $289/month × 12 = $3,468/year
-
Average monthly cost: $289/month (flat rate; no promotional period, no dose-based increases)
- Includes: medication, provider visit, shipping; no membership fee
See your all-in tirzepatide cost—medication, visit, and shipping—before intake
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Extra fees and billing terms
Noom Med
The Core Med program bills quarterly in advance—$387 every three months—after the first month. This structure requires a larger upfront outlay than month-to-month billing. The Microdose program bills monthly after the introductory period. Shipping and lab fees, if any, are not separately documented on the public pricing page. Because medication cost is gated, a patient cannot calculate total monthly outlay until after eligibility approval.
PlexusDx
PlexusDx charges $289/month for tirzepatide injection with no separate membership, service fee, or shipping charge. The price is the same at every dose. Billing is month-to-month with no prepayment requirement. Labs, if clinically indicated, are arranged by the patient's provider but are not a program fee.
Service quality and review records
Noom Med holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot across 67,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026; profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific). This is a strong aggregate score reflecting the company's broader weight-management and behavior-change programs. Individual Reddit reports describe slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy in Noom Med's GLP-1 program (reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences/, captured September 4, 2026); these are anecdotal accounts and should be read as individual patient reports rather than established patterns.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Both providers maintain above-average review profiles; Noom Med's larger volume reflects its longer market presence and multi-product portfolio.
Decision factors
Strengths of Noom Med's model
-
Established behavior-change platform: Noom's psychology-based weight-management curriculum predates its GLP-1 offering and is well-reviewed across 67,000 Trustpilot entries.
-
Microdose option: The $79 introductory / $179 ongoing standard-rate microdose program may appeal to patients seeking a lower-intensity GLP-1 approach, though formulation details are not public.
-
Integrated coaching: The Core Med program explicitly bundles clinical support and behavior counseling; patients who value structured lifestyle programming may prefer this model.
Gaps in Noom Med's transparency
-
No published tirzepatide medication cost: A patient cannot calculate total monthly outlay for standard-dose tirzepatide before completing intake.
-
Quarterly prepayment on Core Med: The $387 upfront requirement is higher than month-to-month models.
-
Dose pricing unknown: Without public documentation, patients cannot determine whether cost increases at higher maintenance doses.
-
Medication excluded from service fee: The Core Med $129/month covers program support but not the prescription itself, requiring two separate line items.
Strengths of PlexusDx's model
-
Published all-in price: $289/month includes tirzepatide medication, provider visit, and shipping—no hidden medication cost, no eligibility gate on pricing.
-
Same price at every dose: No cost increase as patients titrate from 2.5 mg to 15 mg.
-
Month-to-month billing: No quarterly prepayment, no contract term.
-
No membership fee: The medication price is the only charge; no separate service fee on top.
Choose Noom Med if…
You prioritize integrated behavior-change coaching and are comfortable with medication pricing disclosed only after intake. Noom Med's Core Med program explicitly bundles lifestyle support with clinical oversight; if that structure is more valuable to you than upfront cost transparency, and if you are willing to pay the $387 quarterly service fee plus undisclosed medication cost, Noom Med may fit. The microdose program's lower advertised rate ($170.67/month average over 12 months using the $79 introductory rate and $179 standard ongoing rate, our calculation) may also appeal if the formulation and dose meet your clinical needs, though you should confirm those details during the eligibility process.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want published tirzepatide pricing before intake, prefer month-to-month billing with no prepayment, and value dose-agnostic pricing that eliminates mid-treatment cost increases. PlexusDx lists one flat $289/month rate that includes medication, prescriber visit, and shipping at every dose—no service fee, no eligibility gate on price, no quarterly commitment. If cost predictability and transparency matter more than bundled behavior coaching, PlexusDx delivers a simpler structure with fewer line items.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Noom Med's public pricing pages on September 4, 2026 (noom.com/med/pricing/ and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/). Tirzepatide-specific medication cost was not listed on either page; the company's site states that "product/formulation details require eligibility flow." PlexusDx pricing was captured September 10, 2026 from plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection. Trustpilot ratings were captured September 4–9, 2026 from each provider's public review profile. Twelve-month cost averages are our calculation using the documented monthly rates and introductory periods. We state conflicts when sources disagree and advise confirming final cost at checkout or after provider approval. No medication-specific pricing for Noom Med tirzepatide was available in public sources; patients should complete the intake questionnaire to receive a medication quote.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Noom Med publish tirzepatide injection pricing?
No. As of September 4, 2026, Noom Med lists service fees for its Core Med program ($129/month billed quarterly, medication excluded) and an introductory microdose rate ($79 first period then $179/month ongoing), but does not publish tirzepatide medication cost. The company's pricing page states that product and formulation details require completing the eligibility flow.
What is included in Noom Med's $129/month Core Med fee?
The $129/month Core Med program (billed quarterly at $387 upfront) includes clinical support and behavior-change coaching. Medication is excluded and billed separately. The company does not list medication costs—including tirzepatide—on its public pricing page; those figures appear only after intake and provider review.
How does Noom Med's microdose program pricing work?
Noom Med advertises a Microdose GLP-1Rx program at $79 introductory first-period rate for a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication, then $179/month standard ongoing rate for a 12-week subscription (captured September 4, 2026). Over 12 months this averages $170.67/month (our calculation using the advertised intro and ongoing rates). The formulation, route, and dose are not specified on the public site, so equivalence to standard tirzepatide injection cannot be confirmed.
Does PlexusDx charge the same price at every tirzepatide dose?
Yes. PlexusDx charges $289/month for tirzepatide injection at every dose—from the 2.5 mg starting dose through 15 mg maintenance. There is no dose-based pricing increase, no membership fee, and no separate service charge. The $289 figure includes medication, provider visit, and shipping.
Which provider has better reviews, Noom Med or PlexusDx?
Noom Med holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating across 67,000 reviews (profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific; captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Both scores are above average; Noom Med's larger review volume reflects its broader product portfolio and longer market presence. Individual Reddit reports describe slow titration in Noom Med's GLP-1 program; these are anecdotal patient accounts.
Sources
- Noom Med pricing page: noom.com/med/pricing/ (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med microdose program page: noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/ (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page: plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 10, 2026)
- Noom Med Trustpilot profile: trustpilot.com/review/noom.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- Reddit discussion of Noom Med GLP-1 experiences: reddit.com/r/Noom/comments/1hipbzz/noom_med_glp1_experiences/ (accessed September 4, 2026)
Ready to see your tirzepatide cost and start your intake?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Levity Pricing 2026: Branded GLP-1 Medication Costs Explained
PlexusDx vs Belle: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared in 2026