Last reviewed: September 2, 2026
Last updated: September 2, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Fridays charges $249 month-to-month for semaglutide and $359 for tirzepatide (advertised July 20, 2026), bundling unlimited provider visits, dietitian support, mental-health coaching, and $0 lab fees. Zealthy advertises medication at $199/$329 plus a required $135/month membership—totaling $334 for semaglutide and $464 for tirzepatide—but these figures remain unverified at checkout. PlexusDx charges verified month-to-month rates of $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide, with published lower committed-term rates at three- and six-month intervals and five medication formats. Choose Fridays if comprehensive coaching justifies the premium over a verified lower-cost option. Choose PlexusDx if verified pricing, price stability, and published multi-month rates matter more than a full support bundle. Confirm Zealthy's final checkout total before committing; its advertised structure adds $1,740–$2,100 annually over PlexusDx's verified month-to-month rate.
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Fridays |
Zealthy |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide (month-to-month) |
$249/mo |
$334/mo all-in (med + membership) |
$189/mo |
| Tirzepatide (month-to-month) |
$359/mo |
$464/mo all-in (med + membership) |
$289/mo |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$135/mo (required) |
$0 |
| Lab fees |
$0 (labs required) |
Not disclosed |
$0 |
| Bundled support |
Unlimited visits, dietitian, mental-health coaching |
Included in membership |
Free PharmD check-in |
| Published multi-month rates |
None disclosed |
None disclosed |
3-mo: $169/$269; 6-mo: $149/$249 |
| Checkout verification |
Advertised on pricing page (not checkout-verified) |
Advertised only (not checkout-verified) |
Verified |
| Medication formats |
Two compounded programs |
Not disclosed |
Five (injection, oral, microdose) |
| Source & capture date |
joinfridays.com/pricing, July 20, 2026 |
Published figures, July 2026 |
Verified checkout, July 20, 2026 |
Price-stability note: Fridays' campaign landing page displayed different pricing than its main pricing page when both were captured on July 20, 2026. The figures above reflect the joinfridays.com/pricing page. We recommend confirming final pricing at checkout.
Normalized 12-month costs
Like-for-like month-to-month comparisons reveal the full annual cost of each program. All calculations below are ours, derived from each provider's standard ongoing rates and Zealthy's required membership fee.
| Provider |
Semaglutide 12-month |
Tirzepatide 12-month |
Notes |
| PlexusDx |
$2,268 |
$3,468 |
Verified checkout rate |
| Fridays |
$2,988 |
$4,308 |
Advertised on pricing page, not checkout-verified |
| Zealthy |
$4,008 |
$5,568 |
Advertised only; includes required $135/mo membership |
PlexusDx vs Fridays (month-to-month): PlexusDx saves $720 annually on semaglutide ($60/month) and $840 annually on tirzepatide ($70/month).
PlexusDx vs Zealthy (month-to-month): PlexusDx saves $1,740 annually on semaglutide ($145/month) and $2,100 annually on tirzepatide ($175/month).
PlexusDx multi-month rates (prepaid per-month equivalents, our calculation):
-
3-month: Semaglutide $169/mo ($2,028 annually), Tirzepatide $269/mo ($3,228 annually)
-
6-month: Semaglutide $149/mo ($1,788 annually), Tirzepatide $249/mo ($2,988 annually)
Neither Fridays nor Zealthy publishes standing multi-month rates. Fridays mentions an annual option but does not disclose a per-month equivalent. Zealthy's documentation does not specify term-length pricing beyond the month-to-month structure.
Save $720–$2,100 annually with verified pricing
A licensed provider reviews your intake, writes your prescription if appropriate, and coordinates delivery—all at one transparent price.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors
Where Fridays leads
Comprehensive support bundle at no additional charge. Unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach are included in every plan. If behavioral and nutritional coaching are central to your adherence strategy, Fridays delivers a turnkey package without requiring separate subscriptions or referrals.
$0 lab fees with required labs specified. Fridays covers a comprehensive metabolic panel, hemoglobin A1C, TSH, and lipid panel at no cost. This eliminates out-of-pocket lab expenses upfront, streamlining the qualification process.
Gaps in the Fridays evidence
No published standing multi-month rates. An annual option is advertised, but no per-month equivalent appears on the pricing page. Without transparent committed-term pricing, you cannot predict long-term cost stability or compare like-for-like against providers offering 3- or 6-month prepaid rates.
Price inconsistency across marketing surfaces. The campaign landing page and the main pricing page displayed different figures on the same capture date (July 20, 2026). This variance suggests fluid pricing or audience-targeted offers. Confirm final pricing at checkout before committing.
No checkout verification yet. The $249/$359 figures come from Fridays' own pricing page but have not been validated at the final checkout step by our verification process. Final totals, shipping, or incidental fees may differ.
Where Zealthy falls short
Higher all-in monthly cost before verification. Even combining medication and membership at advertised rates, Zealthy's semaglutide total ($334/month) exceeds PlexusDx by $145/month, and its tirzepatide total ($464/month) exceeds PlexusDx by $175/month. Over 12 months, this gap reaches $1,740–$2,100.
Separate membership fee structure adds complexity. The required $135/month membership is distinct from medication cost. While this separation may offer flexibility for those pausing medication while retaining support access, it complicates month-to-month budgeting and makes direct comparisons less transparent.
No checkout verification. Zealthy's figures are advertised only, not validated at the point of payment. Final checkout totals, shipping, and any conditional fees remain unknown. Confirm pricing directly before proceeding.
Limited format and term-length disclosure. Medication formats and any multi-month pricing options are not documented in available evidence. If you prefer oral capsules, maintenance-dose protocols, or committed-term savings, Zealthy's current public documentation does not address these options.
Where PlexusDx leads
Lowest verified month-to-month rates. At $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide, PlexusDx undercuts Fridays by $60–$70/month and Zealthy by $145–$175/month, verified at checkout on July 20, 2026.
Published lower committed-term rates. Three- and six-month prepaid options deliver per-month equivalents of $169/$269 and $149/$249, creating predictable long-term cost and additional savings over month-to-month. Neither competitor publishes standing multi-month rates.
Five medication formats. Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral capsules for both compounds, and a microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol ($129/month) provide options for injection-averse patients, maintenance phases, or budget-conscious continuation.
Price stability and transparency. No campaign/site pricing conflicts. All rates are public, consistent across the site, and verified at checkout.
PlexusDx support model
PlexusDx includes a free PharmD check-in but does not bundle unlimited provider visits, dietitian sessions, or mental-health coaching in the base medication price. If you require intensive behavioral support or frequent clinician touchpoints, you will need to source those services separately or pay for add-ons, which may narrow the net cost advantage over Fridays depending on your support needs.
Choose Fridays if…
- You want unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian guidance, and mental-health coaching included at no extra charge, and the $60–$70/month premium over PlexusDx is justified by this comprehensive support bundle.
- $0 lab fees for required comprehensive metabolic panel, A1C, TSH, and lipid panel simplify your upfront budgeting.
- You accept that multi-month pricing is not publicly disclosed and that a campaign/pricing-page discrepancy requires checkout confirmation before committing.
- You do not require checkout-verified pricing transparency and are comfortable confirming final totals at the payment step.
Choose Zealthy if…
- You value a membership model that separates medication cost from support services, potentially allowing you to pause medication while retaining access to coaching or other membership benefits.
- You are prepared to pay $334–$464/month all-in (medication + required membership) and can confirm final checkout pricing directly, since advertised figures remain unverified.
- The $145–$175/month premium over PlexusDx (totaling $1,740–$2,100 annually) is acceptable given other service elements not yet documented in public evidence.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx suits patients who prioritize verified low pricing, published multi-month rates, and medication-format flexibility over a bundled support package. At $189/$289 month-to-month and $149/$249 on six-month terms, PlexusDx delivers the lowest documented per-month cost among the three providers. Five formats—including oral capsules and a $129 microdose maintenance protocol—address injection aversion, travel convenience, and long-term continuation strategies. If you plan to source behavioral coaching separately, already have dietitian access through insurance or employer benefits, or prefer self-directed adherence with pharmacy support, PlexusDx's transparent pricing and format breadth provide decision-grade cost predictability without requiring you to pay for services you may not use.
Methodology and freshness
Fridays pricing ($249 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide month-to-month, unlimited support bundle, $0 lab and membership fees) was captured from joinfridays.com/pricing on July 20, 2026. These figures are advertised on the provider's own pricing page but have not been verified at final checkout. A campaign landing page displayed different pricing on the same date; we report the pricing-page figures and recommend confirming totals at checkout. No standing multi-month rates were published at capture.
Zealthy pricing ($199/$329 medication only, $135/month required membership) comes from published figures dated July 2026. These rates are advertised only and have not been verified at checkout. All-in monthly totals ($334 semaglutide, $464 tirzepatide) and 12-month costs ($4,008/$5,568) are our calculation.
PlexusDx pricing (month-to-month $189/$289, three-month $169/$269, six-month $149/$249) was verified at checkout on July 20, 2026. Annual cost projections and per-month equivalents for prepaid terms are our calculation. Microdose GLP-1 rate ($129) and format count (five) were verified on the same date.
All 12-month cost totals, savings comparisons, and per-month equivalents are our calculation, derived from each provider's standard ongoing rates or advertised membership structures. Methodology: standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only, verified at the dates shown.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Fridays' support bundle justify the $60–$70/month premium over PlexusDx?
If you require regular dietitian sessions, mental-health coaching, or frequent clinician check-ins and would otherwise pay separately for those services, Fridays' included unlimited visits may close or reverse the cost gap. If you prefer self-directed adherence or already have support channels through insurance, employer benefits, or existing providers, PlexusDx's verified lower medication price and published multi-month rates deliver greater transparency and long-term savings.
Why hasn't Zealthy's pricing been verified at checkout?
Zealthy's $199/$329 medication rates and $135/month membership fee are published on the provider's own site as of July 2026, but our verification process has not yet captured final checkout totals, shipping fees, or conditional charges. Advertised figures may differ from payment-step totals. Confirm all costs directly at checkout before committing, especially given the $145–$175/month gap over PlexusDx's verified rates.
Can I compare Fridays or Zealthy multi-month rates to PlexusDx?
No standing multi-month rates are published for Fridays or Zealthy in available evidence. Fridays mentions an annual option but does not disclose a per-month equivalent. Zealthy's documentation does not specify term-length pricing. PlexusDx publishes transparent three- and six-month prepaid rates ($169/$269 and $149/$249), enabling like-for-like cost projections and long-term planning that neither competitor currently provides.
What does the Fridays pricing-page conflict mean for my decision?
On July 20, 2026, Fridays' campaign landing page showed different pricing than its main joinfridays.com/pricing page. This variance may reflect audience-targeted offers, A/B testing, or fluid pricing. We report the pricing-page figures ($249/$359), but you should confirm final totals at checkout and verify which rate applies to your specific enrollment path before committing to avoid unexpected charges or eligibility restrictions.
Does PlexusDx offer support comparable to Fridays' unlimited visits and dietitian access?
PlexusDx includes a free PharmD check-in but does not bundle unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian sessions, or mental-health coaching in the base medication price. If you need intensive behavioral support, you will source those services separately or pay for add-ons. If you prefer medication-focused care with pharmacy oversight and self-directed adherence, PlexusDx's $60–$70/month lower verified rate and five format options provide cost efficiency and flexibility without paying for unused services.
Sources
- Fridays pricing page (joinfridays.com/pricing), support inclusions, lab fee policy, and membership structure – captured July 20, 2026
- Zealthy advertised medication rates ($199/$329), required membership fee ($135/month), and verification status – published figures dated July 2026
- PlexusDx verified checkout rates (month-to-month, three-month, six-month for semaglutide and tirzepatide injection; microdose GLP-1; oral capsules), membership fees, support inclusions, and format count – verified July 20, 2026
- PlexusDx internal verification table documenting Fridays and Zealthy advertised vs checkout-verified status – captured July 20, 2026
Ready to lock in verified pricing and transparent multi-month rates?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Peak Wellness vs Remedy Meds: Which GLP-1 Provider Fits You?