Last reviewed: September 16, 2026 Last updated: September 16, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Found's cash-pay plans bundle compounded medication, app access, and care into one published rate—$289/month for semaglutide or $359/month for tirzepatide on month-to-month billing—with no separate membership fee stated. The insurance-support track adds a ~$30 copay per visit on top of the $199 monthly plan fee (or $99/month effective when $1,188 is paid upfront annually). Three cost factors require extra attention: Found bills every four weeks instead of calendar monthly (producing 13 billing cycles per year, not 12), branded medications carry separate variable pricing, and neither lab fees nor shipping fees appear in the published pricing grid. Readers should confirm those line items at intake. PlexusDx charges a flat calendar-monthly rate ($189/mo month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection, $149/month on a 6-month term) with no separate visit, lab, membership, or shipping fees, producing lower annual totals and simpler cost forecasting.

Comparing GLP-1 program costs line by line?

See which fees are bundled and which appear at checkout across compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options.

Compare Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance: Found fees and inclusions

Line item Cash-pay plan Insurance-support plan
Monthly plan fee $289 semaglutide / $359 tirzepatide (every 4 weeks) $199/month + copay
Compounded medication ✓ Included (semaglutide or tirzepatide injection) ✓ Included
Branded medication Separate variable cost Billed separately through insurance
Clinician visits Text-based in most cases; no separate fee stated Video required; ~$30 copay per visit
App & care team ✓ Included (24/7 access, Aimee AI companion) ✓ Included
Lab fees Not published—confirm at intake Not published—confirm at intake
Shipping Not published—confirm at intake Not published—confirm at intake
Billing cycle Every 4 weeks (13 cycles/year) Calendar monthly (12 cycles/year)

All Found figures verified September 4, 2026 from public pricing grid and cross-verified July 20, 2026 from checkout flow. Insurance copay estimate (~$30/visit) captured September 4, 2026 from Found plan comparison page.

The every-4-weeks billing multiplier

Found's cash-pay plans bill every four weeks rather than calendar monthly. Over 52 weeks, that produces 13 billing cycles instead of 12, raising the effective annual cost above the advertised per-cycle rate. A reader who sees "$289/month" may budget $3,468 annually (12 × $289) but will actually pay $3,757 ($289 × 13 cycles), a difference of $289—one extra month's charge.

The effective monthly average over 12 calendar months becomes $313.08 for semaglutide ($3,757 ÷ 12) and $388.92 for tirzepatide ($4,667 ÷ 12) on month-to-month billing. This billing structure is disclosed in Found's terms but easily overlooked when comparing headline rates across providers that bill calendar monthly.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

The table below converts Found's every-4-weeks billing and PlexusDx's calendar-monthly billing into directly comparable annual totals, then derives the effective monthly average. All multi-month and prepaid rates are labeled; derived averages are our calculation.

Provider / Plan Medication Advertised rate 12-month total Effective monthly (our calculation)
Found cash MTM Semaglutide $289 every 4 weeks $3,757 $313.08
Found cash 12-mo prepaid Semaglutide $169/month (upfront $2,028) $2,028 $169.00
PlexusDx MTM Semaglutide $189/month $2,268 $189.00
PlexusDx 6-month term Semaglutide $149/month (billed monthly) $1,788 $149.00
Savings: PlexusDx MTM vs Found MTM −$1,489/year −$124/month
Savings: PlexusDx 6-mo vs Found 12-mo prepaid −$240/year −$20/month
Found cash MTM Tirzepatide $359 every 4 weeks $4,667 $388.92
Found cash 12-mo prepaid Tirzepatide $239/month (upfront ~$2,868) $2,868 $239.00
PlexusDx MTM Tirzepatide $289/month $3,468 $289.00
PlexusDx 6-month term Tirzepatide $249/month (billed monthly) $2,988 $249.00
Savings: PlexusDx MTM vs Found MTM −$1,199/year −$100/month
Savings: PlexusDx 6-mo vs Found 12-mo prepaid +$120/year +$10/month

Found month-to-month rates verified September 4, 2026; prepaid 12-month rates (cash-pay upfront $2,028 semaglutide, effective $169/month; tirzepatide effective $239/month upfront) verified July 20, 2026 and cross-confirmed September 4, 2026. PlexusDx rates verified July 20, 2026. All derived effective-monthly and savings figures are our calculation.

One flat rate, every line item included

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Insurance-support track: copay-on-top pricing

Found's insurance-support plan charges $199/month (or $99/month effective when $1,188 is paid upfront for the year) plus a copay for each required video visit, typically around $30 per visit. Compounded medication is included in the plan fee; branded GLP-1 prescriptions (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) are billed separately through insurance at formulary rates.

Annual cost depends on visit frequency. If a patient has 12 visits over the year, the month-to-month insurance plan totals $2,748 annually (($199 × 12) + ($30 × 12)), or $229/month effective (our calculation). The prepaid annual plan would total $1,548 ($1,188 upfront + $360 copays), or $129/month effective. If visit frequency drops to four per year, the prepaid-annual total falls to $1,308 ($1,188 + $120 copays), or $109/month effective. Found's website states visits are conducted via video on the insurance track and billed through insurance, but it does not publish a guaranteed visit schedule, so readers should confirm expected frequency and resulting copay exposure before enrollment.

What Found includes and what remains unstated

Explicitly included in cash-pay plans:

  • Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection at every dose level
  • Licensed clinician consultation and ongoing access (text-based in most cases, no separate visit fee stated)
  • Found app with personalized care plan, 24/7 care-team messaging, and Aimee AI health companion
  • HSA/FSA eligibility

Explicitly separate or variable cost:

  • Branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro)—pricing varies and is not published; on the insurance track these are billed through insurance
  • Insurance-track copays (~$30 per video visit)
  • Foundayo (orforglipron) oral option—pricing not published ("Get started" prompt only, captured September 16, 2026)

Not mentioned in published pricing:

  • Lab fees: No lab fee line item appears in Found's pricing grid or plan comparison. Readers should confirm at intake whether baseline or follow-up labs carry a separate charge, are included, or are billed through insurance on the insurance track.
  • Shipping: No shipping fee is stated. It is not listed as included, nor as an added cost. Confirm at checkout whether shipping is bundled or billed separately.

PlexusDx bundles clinician consultation, Doctor of Pharmacy check-in, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping into one published calendar-monthly rate with no separate membership, visit, lab, or shipping fees. Optional DNA-guided medication testing is available as an add-on ($298 standalone, $99 for program members, verified July 20, 2026).

Strengths of Found's fee structure

  • Bundled medication and care on cash plans: Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, clinician access, and app features roll into one plan fee with no separate membership charge, simplifying the initial cost structure.
  • Insurance pathway available: The insurance-support track offers a lower base monthly fee ($199 or $99/month prepaid) for patients who prefer to leverage insurance coverage, though copays and branded-medication costs add variable expense.
  • Prepay discounts: The 12-month upfront cash option reduces the effective monthly rate to $169 for semaglutide or $239 for tirzepatide (compared to $313.08 and $388.92 effective on month-to-month billing). The insurance 12-month prepay drops the base plan fee to $99/month effective, though copays remain.
  • Flexible switching: Found states patients can switch between plans anytime via the support team (verified September 16, 2026), offering adaptability as insurance or budget circumstances change.
  • Full refund if ineligible: Found offers a full refund if a patient is not clinically eligible (verified July 20, 2026), reducing financial risk at the decision point.

Gaps and disclosure limitations

  • Every-4-weeks billing produces a 13th charge: The cash-pay structure bills every four weeks rather than calendar monthly, adding one cycle per year and raising effective costs above the advertised per-cycle rate. This is disclosed in terms but not always apparent in side-by-side comparisons.
  • Lab and shipping fees unpublished: Neither baseline/follow-up lab costs nor shipping charges appear in Found's pricing materials. Readers cannot forecast total out-of-pocket without confirming these line items at intake or during onboarding.
  • Insurance-track copay variability: The ~$30/visit copay estimate is stated, but visit frequency is not guaranteed or published. Total annual copay expense depends on the patient's clinical schedule, introducing forecast uncertainty.
  • Branded medication pricing not disclosed: Found lists branded options (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo) but publishes no pricing, making cost comparison impossible for patients who prefer or require brand-name drugs.
  • No published dose-escalation policy: Found does not state whether the plan price remains constant as a patient escalates dose or whether higher doses trigger an additional charge. (PlexusDx charges the same rate at every dose, verified July 23, 2026.)

Choose Found if…

  • You want an insurance-supported pathway and are comfortable budgeting for visit copays (~$30 each) on top of the monthly plan fee.
  • You prefer or require branded GLP-1 medications and plan to navigate formulary pricing through your insurer rather than paying cash for compounded alternatives.
  • The bundled app experience—24/7 messaging, Aimee AI companion, personalized care plan—aligns with your engagement preferences and you are willing to accept some cost-line uncertainty around labs and shipping.
  • You can commit to a 12-month prepay ($2,028 for semaglutide, ~$2,868 for tirzepatide, or $1,188 for the insurance base plan) to capture Found's lowest effective monthly rates.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want a flat, transparent calendar-monthly rate with no separate visit, lab, membership, or shipping fees—every line item bundled into one published price.
  • You prefer to avoid the every-4-weeks billing cadence and the resulting 13-cycle annual total; PlexusDx bills 12 times per year on a standard monthly cycle.
  • Lower month-to-month cash exposure matters: PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection (vs. Found's $289 every four weeks, or $313.08 effective monthly) and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide (vs. Found's $359 every four weeks, or $388.92 effective monthly).
  • Same-rate-at-every-dose certainty is important; PlexusDx publishes a dose-invariant pricing policy (verified July 23, 2026).
  • You want optional DNA-guided medication testing available as a transparent add-on ($99 for program members) rather than navigating separate lab billing.

Methodology and freshness

Found's cash-pay month-to-month rates ($289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide every four weeks), prepaid 12-month effective rates ($169 semaglutide upfront $2,028, $239 tirzepatide upfront ~$2,868), and insurance-support rates ($199 MTM or $99/month prepaid annual, plus ~$30/visit copay) were verified September 4, 2026 from Found's public pricing grid and cross-verified July 20, 2026 from checkout flow. Insurance copay estimate and video-visit requirement captured September 4, 2026 from Found plan comparison page and confirmed September 16, 2026 from Found.com. Inclusion statements (compounded meds bundled, branded separate, app/care included, HSA/FSA eligible, full refund if ineligible, can switch plans anytime) verified July 20 and September 16, 2026. Lab and shipping fee absence verified by exhaustive review of published pricing materials through September 16, 2026—these items are not stated as included or excluded.

PlexusDx pricing ($189/$289 MTM, $149/$249 six-month term for semaglutide/tirzepatide injection; same rate at every dose; no separate fees) verified July 20, 2026 from internal checkout and cross-confirmed July 23, 2026 from provider directory. PlexusDx optional genetics pricing ($298 standalone, $99 member rate) verified July 20, 2026. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

All normalized 12-month totals and effective-monthly figures are our calculation, derived by multiplying stated rates by the appropriate billing-cycle count (13 cycles/year for Found cash every-4-weeks, 12 cycles/year for Found insurance and PlexusDx calendar monthly) and dividing annual totals by 12 to produce comparable monthly averages. Savings comparisons subtract like-term totals (MTM vs MTM, longest-prepaid vs longest-prepaid). Found's 12-month prepaid plans require upfront payment; PlexusDx's 6-month term bills monthly over the term.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Found charge separately for clinician visits on cash-pay plans?

Found's published materials state that cash-pay plans use text-based care in most cases and do not list a separate visit fee. The insurance-support track requires video visits billed through insurance at a typical copay of around $30 per visit. If you are on a cash plan and require or prefer synchronous video consultations, confirm at intake whether any additional visit fee applies.

Why does Found's effective monthly cost differ from the advertised rate?

Found bills cash-pay plans every four weeks rather than calendar monthly, producing 13 billing cycles per year instead of 12. A $289 per-cycle plan totals $3,757 annually (13 × $289), which averages $313.08 per calendar month—$24 higher than the advertised cycle rate. This structure is disclosed in Found's terms but can be overlooked when budgeting or comparing providers that bill on a standard monthly calendar.

Are lab fees and shipping included in Found's published prices?

Found's pricing grid does not mention lab fees or shipping charges—neither as included nor as separate line items. Readers should confirm at intake or during onboarding whether baseline or follow-up labs carry an additional charge and whether shipping is bundled into the plan fee or billed separately. PlexusDx includes all fees (visit, medication, shipping) in one published calendar-monthly rate with no separate charges.

How does Found's 12-month prepaid pricing compare to month-to-month?

Found's 12-month cash prepay drops the effective rate to $169/month for semaglutide (upfront $2,028 for 48 weeks) and $239/month for tirzepatide, compared to $313.08 and $388.92 effective monthly on the every-4-weeks billing cycle. The prepaid option saves $1,729/year on semaglutide and $1,799/year on tirzepatide but requires the full annual payment upfront. PlexusDx's 6-month term ($149 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide) bills monthly over the term and costs $240/year less than Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide ($1,788 vs $2,028 annually).

Can I use insurance to cover Found's compounded medications?

Compounded medications are generally not covered by insurance. Found's insurance-support track includes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in the $199 monthly (or $99/month prepaid) plan fee and bills visit copays through insurance; branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) on that track are billed separately through your insurer at formulary rates. The cash-pay track bundles compounded meds into one out-of-pocket fee with no insurance interaction. Confirm formulary status and coverage details with your insurer before assuming a branded medication will be covered.

Sources

  • Found pricing grid and plan comparison (found.com), captured September 4, 2026 and cross-verified July 20, 2026 from checkout flow
  • Found insurance-support plan details (found.com), captured September 4, 2026
  • Found.com homepage and product pages, captured September 16, 2026
  • PlexusDx comparison page and provider directory (plexusdx.com/pages/found), verified July 20 and July 23, 2026
  • PlexusDx product checkout, verified July 20, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026

Ready to see your all-in monthly cost?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves