Last reviewed: September 24, 2026
Last updated: September 24, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Form Health's public FAQ (captured September 4, 2026) discloses a $299-per-month self-pay rate that covers physician and dietitian support but does not publish explicit cancellation deadlines, refund eligibility, notice-period requirements, or auto-renewal behavior. The FAQ states that labs and medication are billed separately but offers no detail on early-termination mechanics, prorated refunds, or minimum commitment length. For anyone evaluating Form Health against programs with transparent month-to-month or prepaid structures, these omissions mean you must contact Form Health directly or review a member agreement before signing up to understand your exit options and financial exposure.
What Form Health's FAQ does disclose
Form Health operates as an obesity-medicine platform staffed by physicians and dietitians. The service dispenses FDA-approved medications only—Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, and other branded options—with no compounded offerings identified in the public FAQ (formhealth.co/faqs, captured September 4, 2026).
Self-pay pricing is $299 per month and includes physician consultations, dietitian support, and asynchronous messaging. Labs and medication are billed separately; the FAQ does not quantify either category. Insurance cost "depends on plan," but the FAQ provides no further breakdown of insurance billing mechanics or typical co-pay ranges.
The billing cadence is monthly. The FAQ does not state whether monthly billing auto-renews, whether a notice period is required to cancel, or whether any minimum commitment exists beyond the month-to-month label.
What the FAQ does not disclose
The following cancellation and refund details are absent from Form Health's public FAQ as of the September 4, 2026 capture:
-
Cancellation notice period: No statement of how many days' advance notice is required to stop billing.
-
Refund eligibility: No language on whether unused service days are prorated or forfeited upon cancellation.
-
Auto-renewal behavior: No explicit confirmation that monthly billing renews automatically or that members must affirmatively opt out.
-
Early-termination fees: No mention of penalties for canceling mid-cycle or after a short enrollment period.
-
Medication-refund policy: Because medication is billed separately, the FAQ does not clarify whether unused medication is refundable, returnable, or forfeited.
-
Minimum commitment: The word "monthly" appears in the billing-cadence field, but the FAQ does not state whether a member can cancel after one month or whether a multi-month commitment is required at enrollment.
These omissions are material. A member who discovers the program is not a clinical fit—or whose insurance denies coverage mid-enrollment—needs to know the financial exposure before the first charge posts. The absence of this language in the public FAQ means prospective members must request a member agreement or contact support before enrollment to assess exit risk.
| Policy element |
Form Health (public FAQ, Sept 4, 2026) |
PlexusDx (comparison context) |
| Cancellation notice |
Not disclosed |
Month-to-month plans cancel anytime; prepaid plans non-refundable after medication ships |
| Refund terms |
Not disclosed |
Month-to-month charged monthly; multi-month prepaid non-refundable once fulfilled |
| Auto-renewal |
Not disclosed |
Month-to-month renews monthly unless canceled; multi-month expires at term end |
| Minimum commitment |
"Monthly" billing; no commitment length stated |
No minimum; month-to-month available |
| Early-termination fee |
Not disclosed |
None (month-to-month); prepaid non-refundable |
Cost structure and 12-month financial exposure
Form Health's $299-per-month service fee totals $3,588 over 12 months (our calculation), covering physician consultations, dietitian support, and messaging. Labs and medication are billed separately, so the true 12-month cost to the patient is indeterminate without those figures. The FAQ does not quantify lab frequency, lab pricing, or medication cost under self-pay or insurance scenarios.
Because the FAQ does not publish cancellation or refund terms, a member who enrolls for one month and then cancels may owe $299 for that month, or may owe additional months depending on undisclosed notice-period or auto-renewal rules. Without explicit language, financial exposure remains uncertain.
For comparison, PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on a month-to-month plan ($2,268 over 12 months, our calculation) and includes medication, prescriber consultations, and shipping with no separate lab or membership fees. Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month ($3,468 over 12 months, our calculation). Both plans cancel anytime with no early-termination fee; prepaid multi-month plans (3-month and 6-month) offer per-month discounts but are non-refundable once medication ships.
See your all-in monthly cost before you commit
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms fit; pricing includes medication, visits, and shipping.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: transparency and exit flexibility
For prospective members weighing Form Health against other obesity-medicine programs, the absence of published cancellation and refund terms introduces decision risk. Key considerations include:
Service-model differences
Form Health's model separates the clinical service fee ($299/month) from medication and lab costs. This structure mirrors traditional fee-for-service medicine and may offer flexibility for patients who source medication through insurance or prefer à la carte billing. However, the FAQ does not clarify whether the $299 service fee remains due if medication is discontinued or if a member pauses treatment.
Programs that bundle medication into a single monthly rate (such as PlexusDx, Ro, or Henry Meds) offer simpler cost predictability but may carry higher sticker prices when medication is included. The trade-off is transparency: a single monthly figure covers all service and medication costs, and cancellation stops all billing immediately on month-to-month plans.
FDA-approved vs. compounded medications
Form Health dispenses FDA-approved medications exclusively. FDA-approved drugs undergo rigorous premarket review for safety, efficacy, and manufacturing quality. For patients prioritizing regulatory oversight and brand-name assurance, this is a material advantage.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded options typically cost less than branded drugs and may offer dosing flexibility during shortages, but they carry different regulatory and quality-assurance profiles.
Exit-risk tolerance
A member with low exit-risk tolerance—someone testing obesity pharmacotherapy for the first time, uncertain about side-effect tolerance, or concerned about insurance coverage changes—benefits from explicit, published cancellation terms that confirm no penalty for short enrollment. The absence of such terms in Form Health's FAQ means that member must contact support or review a contract before enrollment to quantify exit risk.
Programs that publish no-commitment, cancel-anytime terms in their public FAQ reduce this friction and allow cost comparison without a support call.
Choose Form Health if…
- You prioritize FDA-approved medications and physician-led obesity-medicine care over cost.
- You prefer à la carte billing that separates clinical support from medication and lab costs.
- You have insurance coverage for GLP-1 medications and need a provider who coordinates insurance billing.
- You are willing to contact Form Health directly or review a member agreement to confirm cancellation, refund, and renewal terms before enrolling.
- You value dietitian support included in the base monthly fee.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx publishes transparent month-to-month and prepaid pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no membership fees, no separate lab charges, and cancel-anytime terms on month-to-month plans. The program works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and includes prescriber consultations, medication, and shipping in a single monthly rate.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose PlexusDx if you want published, all-in pricing with no hidden medication or lab bills, cancel-anytime flexibility on month-to-month plans, and are comfortable with compounded medications under clinician oversight. The service does not coordinate insurance billing and is self-pay only.
Methodology and freshness
This analysis draws exclusively from Form Health's public FAQ at formhealth.co/faqs (captured September 4, 2026) and PlexusDx product pages (captured September 24, 2026). No proprietary member agreements, terms-of-service documents, or support transcripts were available in the research dataset. The absence of explicit cancellation, refund, and auto-renewal language is documented as observed; we do not speculate on unstated policy.
All 12-month cost calculations are ours and assume continuous monthly enrollment with no cancellation. Form Health's total cost to patient is indeterminate because medication and lab costs are not quantified in the FAQ. PlexusDx figures reflect published self-pay rates with medication included.
Prospective members should confirm all cancellation, refund, and renewal terms directly with Form Health before enrollment. Policies may differ from public FAQ content, and member agreements may contain material terms not disclosed in marketing materials.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Form Health require advance notice to cancel?
Form Health's public FAQ (captured September 4, 2026) does not disclose a cancellation notice period, refund terms, or auto-renewal behavior. Contact Form Health directly or review the member agreement before enrolling to confirm how many days' notice is required and whether unused service periods are refundable or forfeited upon cancellation.
Are Form Health's monthly charges refundable if I cancel mid-cycle?
The FAQ does not state whether the $299 monthly service fee is prorated or refunded if you cancel before the end of a billing cycle. Because labs and medication are billed separately, refund eligibility for those line items is also not disclosed. Confirm refund policy with Form Health support before your first payment to understand financial exposure if you need to exit early.
Does Form Health auto-renew each month?
The FAQ describes "monthly" billing but does not explicitly state whether charges renew automatically or whether you must affirmatively opt out each month. Most subscription health services auto-renew by default, but confirmation from Form Health is necessary to ensure you understand when and how to stop billing.
Can I use insurance to cover Form Health's $299 service fee?
The FAQ states that insurance cost "depends on plan" but provides no detail on whether the $299 service fee is eligible for insurance reimbursement or whether only medication and labs may be covered. If you plan to use insurance, contact Form Health before enrolling to confirm which line items are billable to your plan and what your out-of-pocket responsibility will be.
How does Form Health's cancellation policy compare to programs with published terms?
Programs such as PlexusDx, Ro, and Henry Meds publish cancel-anytime language for month-to-month plans in their public FAQs, reducing decision friction for cost-conscious or first-time users. Form Health's absence of published cancellation terms means you must take an extra step—contacting support or reviewing a contract—before you can assess exit flexibility and compare financial risk across programs on equal footing.
Sources
- Form Health FAQ, formhealth.co/faqs (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx product pages, plexusdx.com (accessed September 24, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
Ready to see your all-in cost with transparent terms?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Does Rift Health Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases?
Hims & Hers vs Ro: GLP-1 Pricing, Products and Plans Compared