Last reviewed: September 22, 2026
Last updated: September 22, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Eden charges $198 per month all-in for compounded semaglutide and $298 per month all-in for compounded tirzepatide, billed as two separate recurring charges: medication ($99 or $199) plus mandatory membership ($99 per month ongoing). PlexusDx charges $189 per month for semaglutide injection and $289 per month for tirzepatide injection on month-to-month plans—one all-inclusive charge covering provider visit, medication, and shipping—and offers prepaid 3-month and 6-month rates that Eden does not. Over twelve months on month-to-month terms, PlexusDx runs $108 less per year for either compound (verified checkout data captured July 19, 2026 for Eden; PlexusDx pricing current September 22, 2026).
The decision turns on billing structure, plan flexibility, format availability, and service features. Eden offers a money-back guarantee ("lose 10% in 6 months or get your money back") but only monthly billing and injectable formats confirmed at checkout in July research (oral availability varies by clinician, confirmed September 4, 2026; advise confirming at checkout). PlexusDx offers five medication formats—injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral semaglutide and tirzepatide, and microdose GLP-1—plus a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in and prepaid rate options. Eden holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating from approximately 5,000 reviews; PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (Trustpilot data captured September 4, 2026 for Eden, September 9, 2026 for PlexusDx). Both use compounded medication from licensed pharmacies; neither compound is FDA-approved.
Comparing all-in monthly costs and plan structures?
See PlexusDx's five GLP-1 formats and prepaid rate options, each with one all-inclusive charge and no separate membership fee.
Review PlexusDx GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Eden |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide (MTM) |
$198/month ($99 med + $99 membership) |
$189/month all-in |
| Tirzepatide (MTM) |
$298/month ($199 med + $99 membership) |
$289/month all-in |
| Billing structure |
Two separate charges: medication + membership |
One all-inclusive charge |
| Membership fee |
$39 first month, $99/month ongoing (required) |
None |
| Prepaid plan options |
None (monthly only) |
3-month and 6-month rates available |
| Semaglutide 6-month rate |
Not offered |
$149/month (prepaid equivalent) |
| Tirzepatide 6-month rate |
Not offered |
$249/month (prepaid equivalent) |
| Formats available |
Injectable confirmed; oral availability varies by clinician |
Injectable, oral, microdose (five total options) |
| Same price every dose |
Not disclosed |
Yes |
| Money-back guarantee |
Yes ("lose 10% in 6 months") |
Not offered |
| Free PharmD check-in |
Not disclosed |
Yes |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews (Sept 4, 2026) |
4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (Sept 9, 2026) |
| Pharmacy type |
Licensed compounding pharmacy |
Licensed 503A compounding pharmacy |
| FDA approval status |
Compounded (not FDA-approved) |
Compounded (not FDA-approved) |
Eden pricing verified at checkout July 19, 2026 and corroborated September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing current September 22, 2026. Trustpilot data captured September 4, 2026 (Eden) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx).
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
Eden offers month-to-month billing only. PlexusDx offers month-to-month, 3-month prepaid, and 6-month prepaid rates. The tables below compare like-for-like plan lengths and show effective annual cost.
Compounded semaglutide: month-to-month rates
| Provider |
Monthly rate |
Billing structure |
12-month cost |
| Eden |
$198 |
$99 medication + $99 membership (two charges) |
$2,376 |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
One all-inclusive charge |
$2,268 |
Difference: PlexusDx month-to-month rate is $9 per month less, or $108 less over twelve months (our calculation: $2,376 − $2,268 = $108).
Compounded tirzepatide: month-to-month rates
| Provider |
Monthly rate |
Billing structure |
12-month cost |
| Eden |
$298 |
$199 medication + $99 membership (two charges) |
$3,576 |
| PlexusDx |
$289 |
One all-inclusive charge |
$3,468 |
Difference: PlexusDx month-to-month rate is $9 per month less, or $108 less over twelve months (our calculation: $3,576 − $3,468 = $108).
PlexusDx prepaid options (Eden does not offer prepaid plans)
PlexusDx offers lower per-month equivalent rates when you prepay for three or six months. These figures are our calculation of the effective monthly cost; the customer pays the full amount upfront each period.
| Plan |
Semaglutide (prepaid per-month) |
Tirzepatide (prepaid per-month) |
Annual equivalent |
| PlexusDx 3-month |
$169/month (pay $507 quarterly) |
$269/month (pay $807 quarterly) |
$2,028 sema / $3,228 tirz |
| PlexusDx 6-month |
$149/month (pay $894 twice yearly) |
$249/month (pay $1,494 twice yearly) |
$1,788 sema / $2,988 tirz |
The 6-month semaglutide rate ($149 per month equivalent, prepaid) saves $588 per year versus Eden's month-to-month rate (our calculation: $2,376 − $1,788 = $588). The 6-month tirzepatide rate ($249 per month equivalent, prepaid) saves $588 per year versus Eden's month-to-month rate (our calculation: $3,576 − $2,988 = $588).
One all-inclusive price, no separate membership fee
A licensed provider reviews your intake and decides if a prescription is appropriate for your situation.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: billing, formats, service features
Billing structure and membership fees
Eden bills compounded GLP-1 as two separate recurring charges every month: a medication charge ($99 for semaglutide or $199 for tirzepatide) and a mandatory membership charge ($99 per month ongoing, following a first-month introductory membership rate of $39 captured September 4, 2026). The all-in monthly cost is $198 for semaglutide or $298 for tirzepatide. The membership fee is disclosed on the checkout page alongside the medication price (verified July 19, 2026).
PlexusDx bills one all-inclusive charge that covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. No separate membership fee exists. The month-to-month charge is $189 for semaglutide injection or $289 for tirzepatide injection.
Plan flexibility and cancellation
Eden offers monthly billing only; no multi-month commitments or prepaid rate options are available. Customers can cancel anytime on the monthly plan. The checkout page states "card won't be charged until plan is medically approved within 24 hours" (verified July 19, 2026).
PlexusDx offers month-to-month plans (cancel anytime) and prepaid 3-month and 6-month rate options. Prepaid plans require upfront payment for the full period and lock in a lower per-month equivalent rate. The same dose-escalation policy applies across all plan lengths: the price remains the same regardless of dose.
Medication formats and availability
Eden's checkout page in July 2026 listed injectable formats only. September 2026 research confirmed that injectable and oral availability varies and is clinician-dependent (verified September 4, 2026). If you require a specific format, confirm availability at Eden checkout before committing.
PlexusDx offers five GLP-1 formats: injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, and microdose GLP-1 injection ($129 per month). A licensed clinician determines which format and which compound are appropriate based on your intake, medical history, and treatment goals.
Money-back guarantee and service extras
Eden advertises a money-back guarantee on compounded plans: "lose 10% in 6 months or get your money back" (verified July 19, 2026). The full terms and conditions of this guarantee—including how the refund is calculated, whether the membership fee is included, and any exclusions—were not captured in the research evidence; confirm details with Eden directly.
PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in with every plan. PlexusDx also offers an optional DNA test add-on ($298 general, $99 for active patients), though the test does not select or predict which medication will work; a licensed provider decides the prescription based on clinical factors.
Review ratings and service quality
Eden holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating from approximately 5,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). One captured 1-star review reported an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records the customer stated Eden had previously issued (Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026). A Reddit discussion thread mentioned an 11-day delay and records re-requests (captured September 4, 2026); this is an individual anecdote and may not represent typical outcomes.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (verified September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose Eden if…
- You want the assurance of a money-back weight-loss guarantee and are willing to confirm the full terms directly with Eden.
- You prefer monthly billing with no multi-month commitment, and the two-charge billing structure (medication plus membership) does not complicate your budgeting.
- Eden's 4.5-star Trustpilot rating and approximately 5,000 reviews provide confidence in service quality, and you have confirmed that the injectable or oral format you need is available through your assigned clinician.
- The $198 all-in monthly rate for compounded semaglutide or $298 for compounded tirzepatide fits your budget, and you do not require the prepaid rate options that Eden does not offer.
Where PlexusDx fits
- You prefer one all-inclusive monthly charge with no separate membership fee, simplifying billing and budget tracking.
- You want the option to prepay for three or six months to lock in a lower per-month equivalent rate—$149 per month for semaglutide or $249 per month for tirzepatide on the 6-month plan (prepaid equivalent; our calculation).
- You value format variety: injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral semaglutide and tirzepatide, or microdose GLP-1 injection, with a licensed provider determining the best fit for your situation.
- You want a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in included with your plan and appreciate that the same price applies at every dose, eliminating surprise increases during titration.
- PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating—with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher—and transparent, single-charge pricing align with your expectations for service quality and straightforward commercial terms.
Methodology and freshness
Eden pricing, billing structure, membership terms, and money-back guarantee verified at checkout July 19, 2026 and corroborated in datasets captured September 4, 2026. Format availability conflict (injectable-only in July; injectable and oral availability varies in September) noted; article advises confirming available formats at Eden checkout. PlexusDx pricing, plan options, format availability, and service extras verified from internal product data and live site current September 22, 2026. Trustpilot ratings captured September 4, 2026 for Eden and September 9, 2026 for PlexusDx (PlexusDx rating verified statement by CEO Jay Hastings). Negative review themes for Eden (order delay, records re-request) paraphrased from one captured 1-star Trustpilot review and one Reddit thread comment, both captured September 4, 2026; these are individual reports and allegations, not verified facts about Eden's typical service. Twelve-month cost calculations are our arithmetic using verified monthly rates; prepaid per-month equivalents labeled as our calculation and noted as prepaid. No figures derived by promotional arithmetic. All figures carry source and capture date.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Eden's $198 semaglutide rate include the membership fee?
Yes. Eden charges $99 per month for compounded semaglutide medication and $99 per month for membership (following a first-month introductory membership rate of $39 captured September 4, 2026), totaling $198 per month all-in. These are two separate recurring charges on your billing statement, verified at checkout July 19, 2026.
Can I prepay with Eden to lower my monthly cost?
No. Eden offers month-to-month billing only; no 3-month or 6-month prepaid plans are available (verified July 19, 2026). PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid rate options that reduce the effective monthly cost to $169 or $149 for semaglutide and $269 or $249 for tirzepatide (prepaid per-month equivalents; our calculation).
Does Eden offer oral GLP-1 medication?
Injectable formats were confirmed at Eden checkout in July 2026. September 2026 research indicates that injectable and oral availability varies by clinician (verified September 4, 2026). We recommend confirming the available formats with Eden at checkout before committing to a plan if you require a specific route of administration.
What does Eden's money-back guarantee cover?
Eden advertises "lose 10% in 6 months or get your money back" on compounded plans (verified July 19, 2026). The captured research did not include the full terms and conditions—such as how the refund is calculated, whether the membership fee is included, minimum adherence requirements, or exclusions. Contact Eden directly to review the complete guarantee terms before relying on this policy.
How do PlexusDx and Eden compare on Trustpilot?
Eden holds a 4.5-star rating from approximately 5,000 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (verified September 9, 2026). One captured Eden review reported an 11-day order delay and repeated records requests; this is an individual report and may not reflect typical service outcomes.
Sources
- Eden pricing, billing structure, membership terms, and money-back guarantee verified at checkout, July 19, 2026
- PlexusDx pricing, plan options, and service features verified from internal product data and plexusdx.com, September 22, 2026
- Eden membership fee (first-month introductory rate and ongoing rate) and format availability confirmed in research datasets, September 4, 2026
- Eden Trustpilot rating (4.5 stars, approximately 5,000 reviews) and individual negative review themes (order delay, records re-request) captured from trustpilot.com, September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) verified statement by PlexusDx CEO Jay Hastings, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, September 9, 2026
Ready to see if you qualify for PlexusDx?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Does TrimRx Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026
Emerge Weight Loss Without Insurance: Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs Explained