Last reviewed: September 1, 2026 Last updated: September 1, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

PlexusDx injectable semaglutide at $189/month month-to-month is the lowest verified ongoing rate in this comparison, verified at checkout September 2026. Eden's $198 effective rate ($99 medication + $99 monthly membership) is second lowest. Henry Meds month-to-month at $297, TrimRx at $299, Embody at $299, Found cash month-to-month at $289, and Peak Wellness at $249 complete the field. Every figure here is a standard ongoing rate or a prepaid total verified at checkout; we exclude all lower committed-term rates that cannot be compared month-to-month. One provider (TrimRx) advertises $199 but charges $299 at checkout—we publish the checkout figure and note the conflict.

Looking for the lowest verified semaglutide rate?

PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month is the lowest standard ongoing rate in this comparison.

View Semaglutide Injection Details →

At-a-glance price comparison: month-to-month semaglutide

Provider Month-to-Month Rate Structure Verified
PlexusDx $189/mo One all-inclusive charge, no membership Sept 2026
Eden $198/mo effective $99 medication + $99/mo required membership July 2026
Peak Wellness $249/mo One flat rate, cancel anytime July 2026
Found (cash) $289/mo Billed every 4 weeks (13×/year), app + 24/7 care July 2026
Henry Meds $297/mo One subscription, no membership fee July 2026
TrimRx $299/mo at checkout Advertised $199, checkout shows $299; confirm at signup July 2026
Embody $299/mo One flat rate, 24/7 chat + unlimited provider visits July 2026

All rates verified at checkout or published pricing pages on the dates shown. PlexusDx calculation for composite figures (e.g., Eden's medication + membership).

Methodology: standard ongoing rates only

This comparison publishes standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only, verified at the dates shown. We exclude all lower committed-term rates that require upfront payment for multiple months, because comparing a prepaid per-month total to a true month-to-month rate mixes unlike billing structures. Several providers in this field offer 3-month, 6-month, or 12-month prepaid plans at lower per-month totals; those figures do not appear in the month-to-month table above. We present like-for-like comparisons—month-to-month against month-to-month, 3-month prepaid against 3-month prepaid—in the normalized cost section below.

The price conflicts you need to know about

TrimRx: advertised $199, checkout $299

TrimRx's website advertises semaglutide at $199/month. At checkout on July 18, 2026, the month-to-month rate displayed $299, and the advertised $199 did not appear at any point in the signup flow. We publish the checkout-verified $299 as the standard ongoing rate and recommend confirming the final price at checkout before purchase.

Found: insurance track pricing

Found operates two separate products: a cash track and an insurance track. The cash track month-to-month rate is $289/month for semaglutide, billed every 4 weeks. Found's own pricing page (captured September 1, 2026) states "Monthly plans start at $199/mo for insurance," but an earlier headline referenced a $99/month figure; that $99 figure is a 12-month prepaid per-month total and is not a standard ongoing rate. We publish Found's cash month-to-month rate of $289 in the main comparison; the insurance track is a separate product with different eligibility and pricing.

Like-for-like plan comparison: 3-month and 6-month prepaid

Five providers publish prepaid multi-month rates. These are lump-sum purchases for a fixed term; you pay the full amount upfront. Prepaid per-month totals are our calculation (total ÷ months). Cancellation terms vary: some providers do not refund unused months.

Provider 3-Month Prepaid Total Per-Month Total 6-Month Prepaid Total Per-Month Total
PlexusDx $507 $169/mo $894 $149/mo
Found (cash) $747 (billed every 12 weeks) $249/mo $1,314 (billed every 24 weeks) $219/mo
Henry Meds Not offered $1,482 $247/mo
Peak Wellness $597 $199/mo $990 $165/mo
TrimRx $748 $249/mo $1,268 $211/mo

Prepaid per-month totals are PlexusDx calculation (total ÷ term). Eden and Embody do not publish prepaid multi-month rates under our evidence rules. Henry Meds offers no 3-month semaglutide plan. TrimRx checkout terms state multi-month packages "will not be refunded for unused medication or remaining months"; cancellation stops future charges only (July 2026 capture).

12-month cost breakdown: what you actually pay

A true 12-month cost calculation accounts for billing cadence and term length. Found bills every 4 weeks, producing 13 charges per year. Eden charges two recurring monthly fees (medication + membership). PlexusDx, Henry Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx bill once per month. All figures below are our calculation.

Provider Plan Type 12-Month Total Cost Calculation Method
PlexusDx Month-to-month $2,268 $189 × 12
PlexusDx Two 6-month prepaid $1,788 $894 × 2
Eden Month-to-month $2,376 ($99 med + $99 membership) × 12
Peak Wellness Month-to-month $2,988 $249 × 12
Peak Wellness Two 6-month prepaid $1,980 $990 × 2
Found (cash) Month-to-month (4-week billing) $3,757 $289 × 13 charges
Found (cash) Two 6-month prepaid $2,628 $1,314 × 2
Henry Meds Month-to-month $3,564 $297 × 12
Henry Meds Two 6-month prepaid $2,964 $1,482 × 2
TrimRx Month-to-month $3,588 $299 × 12
TrimRx One 12-month prepaid $2,218 $2,218 total upfront
Embody Month-to-month $3,588 $299 × 12

All 12-month totals are PlexusDx calculation. Found's 4-week billing produces 13 charges per year. Embody does not publish prepaid multi-month rates under our evidence rules. TrimRx offers a 12-month prepaid plan at $2,218 total; no other provider in this comparison publishes a 12-month prepaid rate for semaglutide.

PlexusDx semaglutide: $189/month ongoing, $1,788 for 12 months prepaid

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded semaglutide is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds • $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond price

Membership fees and billing structure

Eden requires a $99/month membership in addition to the $99 medication charge, producing a $198/month effective cost. The membership is recurring and billed separately. PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, TrimRx, Embody, and Found charge one all-inclusive rate with no separate membership fee.

Billing cadence: monthly vs. every-4-weeks

Found bills every 4 weeks, not monthly. A 4-week billing cycle produces 13 charges per year instead of 12, raising the true annual cost by one extra charge. Found's $289 month-to-month rate costs $3,757 over 12 months ($289 × 13), not $3,468 ($289 × 12). This cadence applies to all Found cash plans, including prepaid multi-month options.

Prepaid plan refund policies

TrimRx checkout terms (captured July 18, 2026) state that multi-month packages "will not be refunded for unused medication or remaining months." Cancellation stops future charges but does not refund the prepaid balance. Peak Wellness advertises cancel-anytime but does not specify refund treatment for unused prepaid months in the terms we captured. Henry Meds states that multi-month plan cancellations "may be required to pay out the rest of your balance unless you're unable to continue for medical-related reasons as determined by a healthcare provider." PlexusDx prepaid plans (3-month and 6-month) are paid in full at purchase; cancellation policies for unused months are not specified in the packet. Confirm refund terms at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan.

Bundled support and clinical access

Embody includes 24/7 clinical chat support and unlimited provider visits in its $299/month rate. Found bundles its proprietary app and 24/7 care team access. Peak Wellness advertises 24/7 clinical support and provider oversight. PlexusDx includes free pharmacist check-ins with Dr. Jayden Lee, PharmD. Eden, Henry Meds, and TrimRx do not specify bundled support tiers in the evidence captured.

Money-back and refund guarantees

Eden advertises "lose 10% in 6 months or get your money back" on compounded plans (July 2026 capture); full conditions were not captured. Embody offers a 6-month satisfaction refund (headline captured, full conditions not specified). Found states a full refund if not clinically eligible. No other provider in this comparison advertises a performance-based or satisfaction guarantee in the evidence captured.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest verified standard ongoing rate ($189/month month-to-month) with no membership fee.
  • You prefer transparent single-charge billing—no separate medication and membership invoices.
  • You want access to lower committed-term rates without extreme term lengths: PlexusDx 6-month prepaid at $894 total ($149/month total) is the lowest 6-month rate in this comparison.
  • You value free pharmacist support (Dr. Jayden Lee, PharmD) included at no extra charge.
  • You want the option to add medication-response testing ($298 standalone, $99 for program members) to guide medication selection and dosing.

Choose Eden if…

  • You want the second-lowest effective ongoing rate ($198/month) and are comfortable managing two recurring charges (medication + membership).
  • You value the "lose 10% in 6 months or get your money back" guarantee, assuming its full conditions align with your goals (confirm terms at signup).
  • You prefer monthly flexibility and plan to cancel before committing to a longer term.

Choose Peak Wellness if…

  • You want a single flat rate ($249/month month-to-month) with no membership structure.
  • You value bundled 24/7 clinical support and provider oversight.
  • You are willing to prepay for the lowest 6-month per-month total in this comparison: Peak's $990 total ($165/month total) beats PlexusDx's $894 ($149/month) on a per-month basis, but prepaying two 6-month Peak terms ($1,980 for 12 months) costs $192 more than two PlexusDx 6-month terms ($1,788 for 12 months).

Choose Found (cash track) if…

  • You want the bundled Found app, 24/7 care team, and structured support program, and the every-4-week billing cadence (13 charges per year) fits your budget planning.
  • You understand that Found's month-to-month rate ($289) billed every 4 weeks costs $3,757 over 12 months, not $3,468, due to the 13th charge.
  • You prefer HSA/FSA eligibility and Found's full refund if not clinically eligible.

Choose Henry Meds if…

  • You want a provider that offers both injectable semaglutide ($297/month month-to-month, $247/month 6-month prepaid) and oral semaglutide ($249/month month-to-month sublingual tablets) under one program.
  • You want a no-obligation free evaluation with "only pay if treatment is right for you" assurance.
  • You are comfortable with Henry's 6-month prepaid cancellation policy, which may require paying out the remaining balance unless a healthcare provider determines you cannot continue for medical reasons.

Choose TrimRx if…

  • You are prepared to confirm the final price at checkout (advertised $199, checkout-verified $299 month-to-month as of July 2026).
  • You want the lowest 12-month prepaid total in this comparison ($2,218 upfront, roughly $185/month total), and you understand that TrimRx terms state multi-month packages will not be refunded for unused months.
  • You want access to 0% financing through Klarna, Afterpay, or Affirm (TrimRx is not a party to those agreements; terms are between you and the financing provider).

Choose Embody if…

  • You want 24/7 clinical chat support and unlimited provider visits bundled into a single $299/month rate.
  • You value Embody's 6-month satisfaction refund offer (confirm full conditions at signup).
  • You prefer a cancel-anytime monthly plan with no prepaid commitment and no membership fee structure.

What this comparison cannot tell you

This analysis uses published rates and checkout-verified pricing captured between July 18 and September 1, 2026. It cannot account for individual insurance coverage, regional availability, provider-specific eligibility criteria, or unpublished terms that emerge during the intake process. Some providers may offer insurance-based pricing tracks (e.g., Found's insurance product starting at $199/month monthly) that operate under different rules and are not directly comparable to cash-pay programs. Confirm final pricing, refund policies, cancellation terms, and prepaid-plan unused-month treatment at checkout before purchase.

Methodology and freshness

All prices were verified at checkout or on published pricing pages between July 18, 2026 (TrimRx) and September 1, 2026 (Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, PlexusDx). We publish standard ongoing rates and prepaid totals only; we exclude all lower committed-term rates unless we can compare them like-for-like (3-month prepaid vs. 3-month prepaid, 6-month vs. 6-month). Where a provider's advertised rate conflicts with its checkout rate, we note both and publish the checkout-verified figure. Prepaid per-month totals and 12-month total-cost calculations are PlexusDx arithmetic, labeled as our calculation. One provider (Embody) withheld multi-month prepaid rates per PlexusDx methodology; we publish its month-to-month rate only. Found's 4-week billing cadence produces 13 charges per year; our 12-month calculations reflect that extra charge. Where evidence conflicts or terms are incomplete, we state the conflict and recommend confirming at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest verified semaglutide price right now?

PlexusDx injectable semaglutide at $189/month month-to-month is the lowest verified standard ongoing rate in this comparison, verified September 2026. Eden's $198 effective rate ($99 medication + $99 membership) is second lowest. Both are cancel-anytime monthly plans with no prepaid commitment.

Why does TrimRx advertise $199 but charge $299 at checkout?

TrimRx's website advertises semaglutide at $199/month, but the checkout flow captured July 18, 2026 displayed $299/month for the month-to-month plan. The advertised $199 rate did not appear at any point in the signup process. We recommend confirming the final price at checkout before purchase; we publish the checkout-verified $299 as the standard ongoing rate.

Are prepaid plans refundable if I need to stop treatment early?

Refund policies vary by provider. TrimRx checkout terms (July 2026) state multi-month packages will not be refunded for unused months. Henry Meds may require paying the remaining balance unless a provider determines you cannot continue for medical reasons. Peak Wellness and PlexusDx prepaid-plan refund terms were not fully specified in the evidence we captured. Confirm refund and cancellation policies at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan.

How does Found's every-4-weeks billing affect my annual cost?

Found bills every 4 weeks instead of monthly, producing 13 charges per year instead of 12. Found's $289 month-to-month rate costs $3,757 over 12 months ($289 × 13), not $3,468 ($289 × 12). This cadence applies to all Found cash plans. If you budget by calendar month, account for the extra charge when calculating your annual cost.

Is compounded semaglutide the same as branded Ozempic or Wegovy?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. All providers in this comparison dispense compounded semaglutide, not branded Ozempic or Wegovy. Compounded drugs are not the same as FDA-approved branded products.

Sources

  • Eden pricing and membership structure, captured July 19, 2026
  • Embody pricing and support offerings, captured July 21, 2026
  • Found cash-pay pricing and billing cadence, captured July 20, 2026
  • Found pricing page (insurance and cash tracks), captured September 1, 2026
  • Henry Meds injectable and oral semaglutide pricing, captured July 20, 2026
  • Henry Meds evaluation and pharmacy disclosure, captured September 1, 2026
  • Henry Meds microdose page, captured September 1, 2026
  • Peak Wellness pricing and support structure, captured July 20, 2026
  • Peak Wellness homepage advertised rates, captured September 1, 2026
  • TrimRx advertised vs. checkout pricing conflict, captured July 18, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pricing (semaglutide injection, oral semaglutide, tirzepatide injection, oral tirzepatide, microdose GLP-1), internal data current as of September 1, 2026

Ready to start at the lowest verified ongoing rate?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.