Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 Last updated: September 11, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Remedy Meds charges $189/month for its microdose plan (verified through completed intake, captured July 20, 2026) and advertises standard-dose compounded semaglutide at $299/month and tirzepatide at $399/month (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx offers functionally identical compounded programs at lower month-to-month rates: $129/month for microdose GLP-1, $189/month for semaglutide injection, and $289/month for tirzepatide injection. Both programs include medication, provider care, and shipping with no membership fees and month-to-month cancellation. The verified savings on microdose is $60/month ($720/year); standard-dose savings reach $110/month ($1,320/year) if Remedy's advertised figures hold at checkout. Remedy publishes no upfront pricing on public pages; PlexusDx displays all rates before intake.

Looking for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no intake quiz required?

Review all PlexusDx plans, pricing, and format options before you start.

Compare All Plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Remedy Meds PlexusDx
Microdose plan $189/month $129/month
Semaglutide injection $299/month $189/month
Tirzepatide injection $399/month $289/month
Oral semaglutide Not offered $289/month
Oral tirzepatide Not offered $349/month
Membership fee $0 $0
Contract commitment None, cancel anytime None, cancel anytime
Published pricing No; prices appear after intake quiz Yes; full ladder on product pages
Unlimited clinician visits Yes, video + phone support Asynchronous messaging included
Results warranty Yes, "guaranteed or it's free" No
Trustpilot rating 4.7 stars (displayed in intake, Sep 2026) 4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-star+, Sep 2026)

Normalized pricing: 12-month like-for-like comparison

Both Remedy Meds and PlexusDx operate on month-to-month plans with no long-term commitment. The clearest verified comparison is microdose-to-microdose. Remedy showed a $189/month microdose rate after completing its intake quiz (captured July 20, 2026); PlexusDx publishes a $129/month Microdose GLP-1 Protocol on its product page. Over twelve months:

  • Remedy Meds microdose: $189/month × 12 = $2,268/year
  • PlexusDx Microdose GLP-1 Protocol: $129/month × 12 = $1,548/year
  • Annual savings with PlexusDx: $720 (our calculation)

For standard-dose programs, Remedy's website advertises compounded semaglutide at $299/month and tirzepatide at $399/month (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx lists semaglutide injection at $189/month and tirzepatide injection at $289/month. Over twelve months:

  • Semaglutide: Remedy $299/month × 12 = $3,588; PlexusDx $189/month × 12 = $2,268; savings $1,320/year (our calculation)
  • Tirzepatide: Remedy $399/month × 12 = $4,788; PlexusDx $289/month × 12 = $3,468; savings $1,320/year (our calculation)

Evidence note: Remedy's $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide figures come from September 2026 web captures; the website also displays "$9.99/day" (approximately $300/month, our calculation) without specifying which product or dose that rate covers. The most directly verified Remedy figure is the $189 microdose rate shown during a completed intake. Confirm standard-dose pricing at checkout.

PlexusDx also offers multi-month commitment discounts not matched by Remedy. A three-month semaglutide commitment drops the per-month rate to $169 (prepaid rate; our calculation); a six-month commitment drops it to $149/month. For tirzepatide, the three-month rate is $269/month and the six-month rate is $249/month. These prepaid options widen the savings gap for members willing to commit upfront.

Save $60–$110/month on compounded GLP-1 with transparent pricing

A licensed provider reviews your intake to determine whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Price transparency and display policy

Remedy Meds publishes no pricing on public-facing pages. During research in July 2026, the only way to see a specific plan price was to complete the full intake questionnaire; the $189 microdose figure appeared after the quiz was finished. By September 2026, Remedy's homepage displayed "$9.99/day" as a teaser rate, but that figure does not specify product, dose, or whether it represents a first-month introductory rate or ongoing cost. The exact product associated with the $9.99/day teaser was not itemized in the captured evidence.

PlexusDx publishes a complete price ladder on every product page before intake. The microdose, semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, and oral formulations each display month-to-month, three-month, and six-month rates, and those rates hold at every dose—no price increases as titration progresses.

If you prefer to evaluate cost before sharing health information, PlexusDx's upfront disclosure is an operational advantage. If you prefer guided intake before seeing pricing, Remedy's quiz-first model may feel more personalized.

What each program includes

Remedy Meds bundles medication, unlimited clinician video visits, always-on phone support, a U.S.-based care team, and shipping into its monthly price (verified July 20 and September 4, 2026). The program ships every 28 days and operates month-to-month with no contract. Remedy also advertises a "guaranteed or it's free" results warranty, though specific eligibility terms were not captured in the research evidence.

PlexusDx includes the provider consult, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in one monthly price. There is no membership fee, and the same price applies at every dose. PlexusDx offers asynchronous clinician messaging; unlimited synchronous video visits are not part of the standard inclusion. An optional DNA-based medication-response add-on is available for $99 to program members ($298 standalone) and includes a free check-in with a Doctor of Pharmacy, though the test does not select or predict medication—the provider makes that determination.

Both programs work with 503A compounding pharmacies and ship compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Neither program charges a membership fee. Both allow cancellation anytime.

Format and product options

Remedy Meds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, plus a microdose plan. The evidence does not show oral semaglutide or oral tirzepatide options.

PlexusDx offers five distinct protocols: Microdose GLP-1 Protocol ($129/month), compounded semaglutide injection ($189/month), compounded tirzepatide injection ($289/month), oral semaglutide capsules ($289/month), and oral tirzepatide capsules ($349/month). Members who want to avoid injections or who travel frequently and prefer a format without refrigeration have two additional routes with PlexusDx.

Service quality and member experience

Remedy Meds displayed a 4.7-star Trustpilot rating during intake in September 2026. No specific negative themes were captured in the research pass, and the high rating suggests broad member satisfaction. The program's emphasis on unlimited clinician video visits and U.S.-based phone support indicates a high-touch care model.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). The slightly lower rating reflects a larger review volume and broader dose/titration experience base. PlexusDx's care model is asynchronous-first, which trades immediate phone access for lower cost and published pricing.

If real-time clinician availability and phone support are priorities, Remedy's service bundle justifies its higher price for some members. If upfront cost transparency and format flexibility matter more, PlexusDx's structure and pricing offer a clearer value path.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You value unlimited synchronous video visits and phone support as part of your monthly cost. Remedy's all-inclusive care model—U.S.-based team, always-on phone access, video consultations—suits members who want high-touch clinical interaction without coordinating separate appointment fees. The results warranty may provide additional confidence for first-time GLP-1 users, though specific terms should be confirmed during enrollment. If you're comfortable learning pricing after intake and prefer a concierge-style experience, Remedy's service bundle may justify the premium.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want published pricing before you start, lower month-to-month rates, or access to oral formulations. PlexusDx's $129 microdose plan saves $60/month over Remedy's verified microdose rate, and standard-dose semaglutide saves $110/month compared to Remedy's advertised $299 figure. The same-price-at-every-dose policy removes titration-related cost uncertainty, and multi-month commitment discounts (three-month and six-month options) lower the per-month rate further for members who want to prepay. If you prefer asynchronous messaging over video visits and prioritize cost efficiency, PlexusDx delivers comparable compounded medication with broader format choice at a lower total outlay.

Methodology and freshness

Remedy Meds pricing was verified through two research passes: a completed intake quiz on July 20, 2026, which displayed the $189 microdose rate, and a September 4, 2026 web capture documenting $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide standard-dose figures. The "$9.99/day" teaser was captured September 4, 2026 from remedymeds.com; the specific product or dose associated with that figure was not itemized. PlexusDx pricing was captured from product pages on July 20, 2026. Trustpilot ratings were captured September 4, 2026 (Remedy) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). All 12-month cost totals and per-month rates for multi-month plans are our calculations. Review evidence for both providers reflects public Trustpilot profiles; individual experiences vary. Neither provider guarantees eligibility, medication selection, dose, or clinical outcomes. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for each individual patient.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Remedy Meds show prices before I complete intake?

No. During research captures in July and September 2026, Remedy published no specific plan pricing on public pages. A $189 microdose rate appeared only after completing the full intake quiz. The homepage displayed "$9.99/day" in September, but the associated product and dose were not specified.

How much do I save with PlexusDx over one year on microdose?

PlexusDx charges $129/month for the Microdose GLP-1 Protocol versus Remedy's verified $189/month microdose plan. Over twelve months the difference is $720 (our calculation: $60/month × 12). Multi-month PlexusDx commitments are not available for microdose as of September 2026.

Can I get oral semaglutide or tirzepatide through Remedy Meds?

The research evidence shows only injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide, and a microdose plan for Remedy Meds. No oral capsule options were documented. PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide at $289/month and oral tirzepatide at $349/month.

Do both programs use 503A compounding pharmacies?

Yes. Both Remedy Meds and PlexusDx work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Which program has better Trustpilot reviews?

Remedy Meds displayed a 4.7-star Trustpilot rating during intake in September 2026. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four-star or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Both ratings reflect member satisfaction; Remedy's higher score may correlate with its high-touch video and phone support model.

Sources

  • PlexusDx internal research: Remedy Meds intake completion and pricing capture, July 20, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pages: pricing and inclusions, accessed July 20, 2026
  • Remedy Meds research dataset: "$9.99/day" teaser and plan details, captured September 4, 2026
  • Remedy Meds plan pricing dataset: compounded semaglutide $299/month, tirzepatide $399/month, captured September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot.com/review/remedymeds.com: 4.7-star rating displayed during intake, captured September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com: 4.3-star rating, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher, accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to see if PlexusDx is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves