Last reviewed: September 23, 2026
Last updated: September 23, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Switching telehealth weight-loss providers in 2026 requires confirming six practical details: whether your current dose and medication transfer without interruption, what upfront or prepaid commitments the new provider requires, whether pricing stays flat or rises with dose escalation, how quickly you can cancel if the service disappoints, what refund terms apply to prepaid plans, and whether membership fees and medication costs are bundled or billed separately. Evidence from checkout verification and Trustpilot complaints shows that advertised introductory rates, slow prescription transfers, locked annual terms, and split billing create friction that monthly transparent pricing and flexible cancellation policies avoid.
Considering a switch to predictable, flat-rate GLP-1 care?
Compare month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month plans with no dose-escalation surcharges.
See PlexusDx Plans →
At-a-glance: switching decision factors across 16 providers
| Provider |
Monthly Cost Range |
Commitment |
Dose Pricing |
Bundled or Split |
| PlexusDx |
$149–$289 sema/tirz (6-mo prepaid, our calculation) $189–$289 MTM |
Month-to-month or 3/6-mo prepaid |
Flat at every dose |
Bundled |
| Found |
$169–$359 (annual prepaid: $169/mo requires $2,028 upfront) $289–$359 MTM cash |
Annual prepay or MTM |
Not stated |
Bundled compounded; branded billed separately |
| Eden |
$198 sema / $298 tirz (medication + membership) |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
Split: $99 medication + $99 membership |
| Henry Meds |
$179 liraglutide / $249–$297 sema/tirz |
Month-to-month or 6/12-mo prepaid |
Not stated |
Bundled |
| MEDVi |
$179 first month, $299 refill (sema) $279 first month, $399 refill (tirz) |
Month-to-month, no contract |
Not stated |
Bundled compounded |
| OrderlyMeds |
$75 starter 2-mo (sema), then $149/mo $150 starter 2-mo (tirz), then $299/mo |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
Bundled |
| Mochi Health |
$60 starting-dose sema + membership ($39 first month, ongoing TBD) $90 starting-dose tirz + membership |
Month-to-month |
Per-dose escalation |
Split: medication + membership |
| Hims & Hers |
$199/mo equivalent sema (requires $1,194 6-mo prepay) |
6-month prepay |
Not stated |
Bundled compounded |
| Ro |
$74–$149/mo membership + $149–$449/mo medication |
Monthly, 6-mo, or annual membership prepay |
Dose-dependent medication pricing |
Split: membership + medication |
| LifeMD |
$39 first month, then $149/mo membership + $149–$299/mo medication |
Month-to-month, cancel anytime |
Dose-dependent medication pricing |
Split: membership + medication |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
$25 first 2 months, then $74/mo (12-mo commitment) + medication ($149–$299/mo) |
12-month commitment |
Dose-dependent medication pricing |
Split: program + medication |
| Noom Med |
Core Med: $129/mo billed quarterly, medication extra Microdose: $79 first month, then $179/mo (12-week sub) |
Quarterly billing (Core Med) |
Not stated |
Split: program + medication |
| Calibrate |
$199/mo ($2,388 initial 12-month term); medication, labs, copays separate |
12-month initial term, refund limits |
Not stated; medication billed separately |
Split: program + medication |
| Form Health |
$299/mo (physician + dietitian); labs and medication separate |
Month-to-month |
Not stated; FDA-approved only |
Split: care + medication + labs |
| Embody |
$299 sema / $349 tirz |
Month-to-month |
Flat at every dose |
Bundled |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 sema / $349 tirz (MTM); 6-mo prepaid lowers effective rate |
Month-to-month or 6-mo prepaid |
Flat at every dose |
Bundled |
Sources: PlexusDx checkout verification 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23, competitor checkout and research captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-09-04. Multi-month prepaid rates labeled as our calculation where derived from published prepaid totals.
Question 1: Will my current dose transfer without interruption?
The single highest-friction event in a provider switch is a forced dose reset. Some telehealth clinics require new patients to restart titration protocols regardless of current maintenance dose, creating a weeks-long gap in therapeutic effect and reintroducing early-treatment side effects. Before committing, confirm in writing whether the new provider will honor your existing dose on day one or require you to step back down. Providers that accept external prescription records and write continuation scripts at your current maintenance dose eliminate this friction; those that mandate protocol restart do not.
PlexusDx, Found, Henry Meds, MEDVi, and Eden policies on transfer dose continuity are not explicitly documented in the captured evidence and should be confirmed during intake. LifeMD, Ro, and WeightWatchers Clinic policies similarly require intake confirmation. No provider in the research packet advertises a guaranteed same-dose transfer without clinical review.
Question 2: What upfront or prepaid commitment does the new plan require?
Advertised per-month rates frequently require multi-month prepayment. Found's $169/month compounded semaglutide rate requires $2,028 paid upfront for 12 months (captured 2026-09-04). Hims & Hers' $199/month compounded semaglutide requires $1,194 paid upfront for six months (captured 2026-09-04). WeightWatchers Clinic advertises $25 for the first two months then $74/month, but that rate locks you into a 12-month commitment with refund limits, and medication is billed separately at $149–$299/month depending on dose (captured 2026-09-04). Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program costs $199/month but requires $2,388 upfront for the initial 12-month term, with medication, labs, and copays billed separately (captured 2026-09-04).
Month-to-month plans cost more per shipment but eliminate prepayment risk. PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection month-to-month with no contract (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23). MEDVi charges $179 the first month and $299 each refill for compounded semaglutide injection, month-to-month with no contract (captured 2026-09-04). Eden charges $99/month medication plus $99/month membership ($198 total for semaglutide) month-to-month (captured 2026-09-04). OrderlyMeds offers a two-month starter at $149 total ($74.50/month equivalent, prepaid) then $149/month ongoing for compounded semaglutide, with no separate membership advertised (captured 2026-09-04).
The core trade-off: prepaid plans lower the effective monthly cost but concentrate refund risk and eliminate flexibility if the service disappoints or you experience intolerable side effects.
Question 3: Does pricing stay flat or rise with dose escalation?
Flat-rate providers charge the same monthly fee at starting dose and maintenance dose. Per-dose providers raise the price as titration advances, turning an affordable first month into a budget surprise at month four or five.
Flat-rate examples (compounded semaglutide injection):
- PlexusDx: $189/month month-to-month, $169/month on 3-month plan, $149/month on 6-month plan—same price at every dose (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23)
- Embody: $299/month at every dose (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23)
- Peak Wellness: $249/month at every dose month-to-month (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23)
Per-dose escalation examples:
- Mochi Health: $60/month for starting-dose compounded semaglutide; higher doses cost more (membership also required: $39 first month, ongoing rate requires confirmation) (captured 2026-09-04)
- Ro Body Program: membership is $74–$149/month depending on prepayment; Wegovy pill ranges $149/month (starting dose) to $299/month (higher doses) (captured 2026-09-04)
Per-dose models create budget uncertainty. A $60/month advertised starting rate can double or triple by the time you reach therapeutic maintenance dose, and the final cost is unknowable until the clinician prescribes it.
Question 4: How quickly can you cancel if the service disappoints?
Month-to-month plans let you stop after one cycle. Annual commitments lock you in regardless of service quality. Captured Trustpilot complaints illustrate the friction:
-
WeightWatchers Clinic (4.0 stars, 4,646 reviews profile-wide, captured 2026-09-04): Complaints cite charges after attempted cancellation, slow or nonexistent clinical communication, and difficulty exiting 6- or 12-month terms (paraphrased from captured reviews; individual reports are allegations, not verified facts).
-
OrderlyMeds (3.6 stars, ~634 reviews, captured 2026-09-04): Captured 1-star and 2-star reviews report fast charging but slow refunds, non-response to support requests, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes without notice, and unwanted calls/texts after opt-out (paraphrased; individual reports are allegations, not verified facts).
-
Eden (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews, captured 2026-09-04): One captured 1-star review reports an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued (paraphrased; individual reports are allegations, not verified facts).
PlexusDx, MEDVi, Eden, Henry Meds, LifeMD, and Peak Wellness all advertise month-to-month or cancel-anytime terms. Found, Hims & Hers, WeightWatchers Clinic, Calibrate, and Noom Med offer or require prepaid multi-month or annual commitments with varying refund terms that should be confirmed in writing before purchase.
Ready to switch to a month-to-month GLP-1 plan with flat dose pricing?
A licensed provider will review your current dose, history, and fit—no commitment until approved.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Question 5: What refund terms apply to prepaid plans?
Prepaid plans advertise lower effective monthly rates but concentrate financial risk if you need to stop early due to side effects, insurance changes, or service dissatisfaction. Calibrate's 12-month Metabolic Reset program costs $2,388 upfront and applies refund limits (captured 2026-09-04). Found's annual cash-pay plan requires $2,028 upfront for the $169/month effective rate; refund terms are not detailed in the captured evidence and should be confirmed before purchase (captured 2026-09-04). Hims & Hers' 6-month compounded semaglutide plan requires $1,194 upfront; refund policy requires confirmation (captured 2026-09-04).
Before prepaying, confirm in writing: (a) whether unused months are refundable if you cancel early, (b) how many business days refunds take, (c) whether the initial consultation fee or first-month charge is non-refundable, and (d) whether the refund is prorated or forfeited entirely after a certain point in the term.
Question 6: Are membership fees and medication costs bundled or billed separately?
Split billing creates two monthly charges and makes comparative shopping opaque. Bundled all-inclusive pricing shows the real recurring cost in a single line item.
Bundled all-inclusive examples:
- PlexusDx: $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection (medication, provider, shipping; no separate membership) (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23)
- Henry Meds: $297/month for compounded semaglutide injection (medication, provider access, shipping; no separate membership) (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23)
- MEDVi: $179 first month / $299 refill for compounded semaglutide injection (medication, clinician care, shipping included; no separate membership) (captured 2026-09-04)
- Found: $289/month cash compounded semaglutide, medication included (branded billed separately) (captured 2026-07-20)
Split-billing examples:
- Eden: $99/month medication + $99/month membership = $198/month total for compounded semaglutide (captured 2026-09-04)
- Ro: $74–$149/month Body Program membership + $149–$299/month Wegovy pill (dose-dependent) (captured 2026-09-04)
- LifeMD: $39 first month then $149/month membership + $149–$299/month medication (dose-dependent) (captured 2026-09-04)
- WeightWatchers Clinic: $25 first 2 months then $74/month program (12-month commitment) + $149–$299/month medication (dose-dependent) (captured 2026-09-04)
- Mochi Health: $60/month starting-dose medication + $39 first-month membership (ongoing membership rate requires confirmation) (captured 2026-09-04)
Split billing makes cost comparison harder and creates two potential points of billing friction. Captured Ro complaints on Trustpilot cite confusion over separate membership and medication charges and frustration with prior-authorization delays (paraphrased from captured reviews, 2026-09-04; individual reports are allegations, not verified facts). Bundled models eliminate that complexity.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison: month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection
The table below compares true recurring cost over 12 months for providers offering month-to-month terms, using compounded semaglutide injection as the reference product. All figures are our calculation from published rates captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-09-04. Split-billing providers show medication + membership totals where both are published.
| Provider |
Monthly Rate (MTM) |
First-Month or Intro Rate |
12-Month Total (Our Calculation) |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$189 |
$2,268 |
| Eden |
$198 ($99 med + $99 membership) |
$138 ($99 med + $39 first-month membership) |
$2,316 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 |
$249 |
$2,988 |
| Found (cash MTM) |
$289 |
$289 |
$3,468 |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
$297 |
$3,564 |
| Embody |
$299 |
$299 |
$3,588 |
| MEDVi |
$299 refill |
$179 first month |
$3,468 (1 × $179 + 11 × $299) |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149 ongoing |
$149 for first 2 months ($74.50/mo equivalent, prepaid) |
$1,639 (1 × $149 + 10 × $149) |
Rates captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-09-04. 12-month totals are our calculation. OrderlyMeds' advertised two-month starter is treated as a single prepaid charge followed by ten monthly charges. MEDVi's first-month introductory rate of $179 is labeled as such; refill rate is $299. Dose-escalation providers (Mochi Health, Ro, LifeMD) excluded because final medication cost is dose-dependent and unknowable without prescription.
Over 12 months at published month-to-month rates, PlexusDx ($2,268, our calculation) and Eden ($2,316, our calculation) deliver the lowest total cost among flat-rate bundled or split-billing providers. OrderlyMeds advertises the lowest ongoing rate ($149/month after a two-month $149 starter) for a 12-month total of $1,639 (our calculation), but carries a 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and captured complaints about billing and support responsiveness (captured 2026-09-04). MEDVi's first-month introductory rate of $179 rises to a $299 refill rate, producing a 12-month total of $3,468 (our calculation).
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want predictable flat-rate pricing with no dose-escalation surprises, no separate membership fee, and the flexibility to cancel month-to-month or lock in a lower rate with a 3- or 6-month prepaid plan. PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection, $169/month on the 3-month plan ($507 prepaid, our calculation), and $149/month on the 6-month plan ($894 prepaid, our calculation)—the same price at starting dose and maintenance dose (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23). Compounded tirzepatide injection is $289/month month-to-month, $269/month on 3-month ($807 prepaid, our calculation), $249/month on 6-month ($1,494 prepaid, our calculation). Every plan includes the medication, licensed provider visits, and shipping in one bundled charge with no hidden fees. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured 2026-09-09; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose Found if…
You're willing to prepay 12 months upfront ($2,028) to lock in a $169/month effective rate for compounded semaglutide, or you prefer insurance-support pathways and are comfortable with the annual commitment and branded-medication split billing (captured 2026-09-04). Found holds a 4.1-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 732 reviews (captured 2026-09-04). Month-to-month cash compounded semaglutide is $289/month, higher than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month rate.
Choose Eden if…
You're comfortable with split billing ($99 medication + $99 membership after the $39 first-month membership rate) and want strong review ratings. Eden holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating with approximately 5,000 reviews (captured 2026-09-04). Total monthly cost for compounded semaglutide is $198 after the first month, $9 more per month than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month rate (our calculation). One captured 1-star review reports an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records Eden had previously issued (paraphrased; individual report is an allegation, not verified fact; captured 2026-09-04).
Choose Henry Meds if…
You want bundled all-inclusive pricing, strong review ratings (4.4 stars, ~13,000 Trustpilot reviews, captured 2026-09-04), and access to liraglutide ($179/month) or compounded semaglutide sublingual tablets ($249/month) in addition to injectables. Compounded semaglutide injection is $297/month ongoing, $108 more per month than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month rate (captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23).
Choose MEDVi if…
You prioritize a low first-month trial ($179 for compounded semaglutide injection) with no contract and strong review volume (4.3 stars, ~15,000 Trustpilot reviews, captured 2026-09-04), and you accept that refills rise to $299/month—$110 more per month than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month rate and $150 more than PlexusDx's $149 6-month prepaid rate (our calculation, captured 2026-09-04 and 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23).
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
You want the lowest advertised ongoing rate ($149/month compounded semaglutide after a two-month $149 starter) and accept the service-quality risk signaled by a 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and captured complaints about billing, refunds, support responsiveness, and unwanted contact (captured 2026-09-04; individual reports are allegations, not verified facts).
Choose Mochi Health if…
You're at starting dose, want the lowest entry price ($60/month compounded semaglutide medication + $39 first-month membership), and accept that the final cost will rise as dose escalates and that ongoing membership cost after the first month requires confirmation (captured 2026-09-04). Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating with approximately 18,000 reviews (captured 2026-09-04). One captured review reports a provider appearing late and not engaging (paraphrased; individual report is an allegation, not verified fact; captured 2026-09-04).
Avoid if…
You're unwilling to confirm transfer-dose continuity, refund terms, and final all-in monthly cost in writing before committing. Advertised introductory rates, first-month promotions, and prepaid per-month equivalents obscure true recurring cost, and split billing makes comparison shopping difficult. If you're on a stable maintenance dose and need uninterrupted access, confirm that the new provider will honor your current prescription without forcing a titration restart.
Methodology and freshness
This analysis is based on checkout-verified pricing captured between 2026-07-17 and 2026-09-04 from PlexusDx, Found, Eden, Henry Meds, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Mochi Health, Hims & Hers, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Calibrate, Form Health, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Fridays Health, Remedy Meds, and Zealthy. Trustpilot ratings and review themes were captured on 2026-09-04 and 2026-09-09. Every price figure in this article carries its source and capture date. Figures labeled "our calculation" are derived from published monthly rates or prepaid totals using standard arithmetic (e.g., 6-month prepaid total ÷ 6 = monthly equivalent, or first-month rate + eleven refill rates = 12-month total). Pricing, policies, and review ratings change; confirm current rates and terms at checkout and consult a licensed healthcare provider to determine whether any medication or dose is appropriate for you.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will my current GLP-1 dose transfer to a new telehealth provider without interruption?
Transfer policies vary by provider and are not uniformly advertised. Some clinics honor external prescriptions and continuation doses; others require new patients to restart titration regardless of maintenance history. Before switching, confirm in writing whether the new provider will prescribe your current dose on day one or mandate a protocol restart that reintroduces early side effects and delays therapeutic effect.
What happens to prepaid fees if I need to cancel a multi-month plan early?
Refund terms differ across prepaid plans and are often not disclosed until after purchase. Before prepaying, confirm whether unused months are refundable, how refunds are calculated (prorated vs. forfeited), how many business days processing takes, and whether any portion of the initial charge is non-refundable. Providers with 12-month commitments like WeightWatchers Clinic and Calibrate apply varying refund limits.
Do advertised starting prices include membership fees and medication, or are those billed separately?
Bundled providers like PlexusDx, Henry Meds, and MEDVi include medication, provider access, and shipping in one monthly charge. Split-billing providers like Eden, Ro, LifeMD, and Mochi Health charge separately for membership and medication, making the true recurring cost harder to compare. Always confirm the all-in monthly total before committing.
How do I know if pricing will rise when my dose escalates?
Flat-rate providers (PlexusDx, Embody, Peak Wellness) charge the same monthly fee at every dose. Per-dose providers (Mochi Health, Ro, LifeMD) raise the medication charge as titration advances. Mochi Health advertises $60/month for starting-dose compounded semaglutide but does not publish higher-dose rates. Ro's Wegovy pricing ranges from $149/month at starting dose to $299/month at higher doses. Confirm dose-escalation pricing in writing before starting.
Which telehealth GLP-1 providers have the strongest customer-service ratings and lowest complaint volume?
Among providers with substantial review volume captured in 2026-09-04 research, Henry Meds (4.4 stars, ~13,000 reviews), Eden (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews), Mochi Health (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews), MEDVi (4.3 stars, ~15,000 reviews), and PlexusDx (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, captured 2026-09-09) show the highest ratings. OrderlyMeds (3.6 stars, ~634 reviews) carries the most negative review themes, with captured complaints citing billing friction, delayed refunds, and support non-response.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and policy verification, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23
- Found pricing and policy, captured 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-04
- Eden pricing and policy, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23 and 2026-09-04
- Henry Meds pricing and policy, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23 and 2026-09-04
- MEDVi pricing and policy (checkout-verified), captured 2026-09-04
- OrderlyMeds pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Mochi Health pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Hims & Hers pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Ro pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- LifeMD pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- WeightWatchers Clinic pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Noom Med pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Calibrate pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Form Health pricing and policy, captured 2026-09-04
- Embody pricing and policy, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23
- Peak Wellness pricing and policy, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23
- TrimRx pricing (checkout-verified), captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23
- Fridays Health pricing, captured 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-04
- Remedy Meds pricing, captured 2026-09-04
- Zealthy pricing, captured 2026-09-04
- Trustpilot ratings and review themes for PlexusDx, Found, Eden, Henry Meds, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Mochi Health, Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Fridays Health, and Remedy Meds, captured 2026-09-04 and 2026-09-09; trustpilot.com
Ready to start flat-rate, month-to-month GLP-1 care?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
GLP-1 Provider Transfer Checklist: Prescription, Dose and Shipping
Moving From Brand-Name to Compounded GLP-1: Questions to Ask in 2026