Last reviewed: September 6, 2026
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program charges $199 per month for clinical and coaching services, billed as a $2,388 upfront payment covering a mandatory 12-month term. That fee does not include medication, labs, or copays—those are separate charges, and Calibrate does not publish medication pricing on its website. Without knowing your prescribed medication and dose, you cannot calculate a total monthly cost from public information alone.
By contrast, PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month or compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 per month, with medication, provider access, and shipping included in a single month-to-month price. PlexusDx does not charge a membership fee, does not require a contract, and publishes one price covering all doses of a given medication.
If you need brand-name GLP-1 medication covered by insurance and want intensive coaching support, Calibrate may serve that need—but you must request a complete cost estimate including medication before enrollment. If you want transparent, all-inclusive pricing with no membership fee or long-term commitment, PlexusDx delivers that structure today.
Comparing program models or checking medication options?
See PlexusDx's weight-management protocols—published pricing, no membership fees, month-to-month flexibility.
View protocols →
Calibrate vs PlexusDx: September 2026 pricing structure
| Component |
Calibrate |
PlexusDx |
| Program/membership fee |
$199/month ($2,388 upfront for 12 months) |
$0 |
| Medication cost |
Billed separately; not disclosed publicly |
Included in medication price |
| Semaglutide injection (month-to-month) |
Not offered (brand-name only) |
$189/month all-in |
| Tirzepatide injection (month-to-month) |
Not offered (brand-name only) |
$289/month all-in |
| Medication type |
Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s |
Compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) |
| Labs/copays |
Separate charges (amounts not disclosed) |
No separate charges |
| Commitment |
12-month term; limited refund policy |
Month-to-month; cancel anytime |
| Coaching |
Intensive coaching included in membership |
Clinical provider messaging; no separate coaching |
Calibrate data captured September 4, 2026 from joincalibrate.com. PlexusDx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026 at checkout.
What the $199/month Calibrate membership covers—and what it doesn't
Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program charges $199 per month, billed as a single $2,388 payment at enrollment for a 12-month initial term. That fee covers:
- Clinical consultations with licensed providers
- Health coaching and behavior-change support
- Metabolic health monitoring and program guidance
The membership fee explicitly excludes:
- Medication costs (brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions billed separately)
- Laboratory testing (charged separately as needed)
- Insurance copays or out-of-pocket medication expenses
Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medications—not compounded formulations—and does not publish medication pricing on its website. Your medication cost depends on your insurance coverage, the specific drug prescribed, your dose, and whether you qualify for manufacturer savings programs. Without that information, you cannot calculate a total monthly cost from Calibrate's published materials.
Calibrate's pricing page confirms a 12-month commitment and describes its refund policy as "limited," but does not detail refund terms or early-termination options in the captured pricing materials.
PlexusDx all-inclusive pricing: no membership fee, one published rate
PlexusDx structures its weight-management program differently: medication, provider access, and shipping are bundled into a single published price with no separate membership fee. Month-to-month rates as of July 2026:
-
Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month
-
Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month
PlexusDx also offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans at lower per-month rates: semaglutide injection drops to $169/month (3-month) or $149/month (6-month); tirzepatide injection drops to $269/month (3-month) or $249/month (6-month). Those are prepaid equivalents—our calculation—and require upfront payment.
Every PlexusDx medication price covers all doses of that compound and route. There are no separate fees for dose adjustments, provider consultations, or shipping. You pay the same rate whether you are starting at a low maintenance dose or titrating to a higher therapeutic dose.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Calculating 12-month costs: known vs unknown
Because Calibrate does not publish medication pricing, we can calculate only a partial 12-month cost.
Calibrate (program fee only; medication separate)
-
Program membership: $199/month × 12 = $2,388
-
Medication cost: Not disclosed; billed separately at rates determined by insurance, drug, and dose
-
Labs/copays: Not disclosed; charged separately as needed
-
12-month total: $2,388 + medication + labs/copays = unknown
PlexusDx (all-inclusive, month-to-month)
-
Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month × 12 = $2,268 (our calculation; no additional fees)
-
Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation; no additional fees)
If you prepay a 6-month PlexusDx plan and renew once, the 12-month cost drops further: semaglutide $149 × 12 = $1,788 (our calculation, prepaid); tirzepatide $249 × 12 = $2,988 (our calculation, prepaid).
A true like-for-like comparison requires knowing your Calibrate medication cost. If your brand-name GLP-1 is fully covered by insurance and you pay only a $25 copay per month, your 12-month Calibrate total would be approximately $2,388 + ($25 × 12) = $2,688 plus any lab charges. If your medication costs $300/month out-of-pocket, your 12-month total would approach $2,388 + ($300 × 12) = $6,588 plus labs. Calibrate's pricing page does not provide estimates for these medication scenarios.
See your medication options and total monthly cost in under 60 seconds
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines your fit—no membership fees, no hidden medication charges.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
When Calibrate's model makes sense—and when it doesn't
Calibrate's advantages
Calibrate offers several features that PlexusDx does not:
-
Brand-name FDA-approved medications: Calibrate prescribes Wegovy, Ozempic, Saxenda, and similar brand-name drugs rather than compounded formulations, which may matter if you have concerns about compounding or if your insurance covers brand-name GLP-1s.
-
Intensive coaching: The $199/month membership includes dedicated health coaching and behavior-change support beyond clinical consultations, which may be valuable if you want structured accountability and lifestyle guidance.
-
Insurance coordination: Calibrate works within the insurance and manufacturer savings-program ecosystem, potentially reducing your out-of-pocket medication cost if you have strong coverage.
Calibrate's structural drawbacks
-
Medication cost opacity: You cannot calculate your total monthly cost from Calibrate's website. You must request a personalized estimate after enrollment or consultation, which makes upfront budget planning difficult.
-
12-month commitment: The mandatory 12-month term and $2,388 upfront payment create financial lock-in. Calibrate's refund policy is described as "limited" but terms are not detailed in the pricing materials.
-
Separate charges: Membership, medication, labs, and copays are billed independently, creating multiple cost streams rather than a single predictable monthly payment.
Choose Calibrate if…
- Your insurance covers brand-name GLP-1 medications and your out-of-pocket cost will be low (confirm this before enrollment).
- You want intensive coaching and behavior-change support beyond medication management.
- You are comfortable committing to a 12-month term and paying $2,388 upfront for program services.
- You prefer FDA-approved brand-name medications over compounded formulations.
- You can tolerate cost uncertainty until you receive a full estimate including medication.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx serves the patient who values transparent pricing, budget predictability, and flexibility over intensive coaching. If you want to know your exact monthly cost before you start, pay one all-inclusive rate with no membership fees, and retain the ability to pause or cancel month-to-month, PlexusDx is structured for that decision profile.
PlexusDx's model works well if:
- You do not have insurance coverage for GLP-1 weight management, or your out-of-pocket cost under insurance exceeds $189–$289/month.
- You prefer a single monthly payment covering medication, provider access, and shipping with no separate fees.
- You want to avoid long-term contracts and upfront payments exceeding $2,000.
- You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide under the care of a licensed provider.
- You want clinical support without a separate coaching program.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
Questions to ask Calibrate before enrolling
Calibrate's pricing structure requires you to gather additional information before you can compare total costs accurately. Ask:
-
What is the estimated monthly medication cost for the specific GLP-1 you would be prescribed, at each dose level, under your insurance plan or as a cash-pay patient?
-
What are the typical lab costs during the 12-month program, and how many lab orders should you expect?
-
What is the refund policy if you need to discontinue the program before 12 months, and are any portions of the $2,388 membership fee refundable?
-
What is the total cost estimate—membership plus medication plus labs—over 12 months for your specific situation?
-
What happens at month 13? Does the membership renew automatically, and at what rate?
Without answers to these questions, you cannot make an informed cost comparison.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Calibrate's published pricing from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 on September 4, 2026 at 13:49 UTC. The $199/month membership rate, $2,388 upfront 12-month charge, and exclusion of medication/labs/copays from that fee are stated on Calibrate's pricing page and corroborated across three independent data sources reviewed that day.
PlexusDx pricing was verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026. Month-to-month rates ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) and multi-month prepaid equivalents ($169/$149 semaglutide, $269/$249 tirzepatide) were confirmed as live at that time. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher) was captured September 9, 2026.
All 12-month cost calculations in this article are our calculations based on the published monthly or prepaid rates and the assumption of continuous enrollment. Calibrate's total cost remains unknown because medication pricing is not disclosed.
Pricing, formularies, and program structures change. Confirm current rates and medication costs directly with each provider before making a financial commitment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Calibrate's $199/month include medication?
No. Calibrate's $199 monthly membership fee covers clinical consultations and coaching services only. Medication is prescribed separately and billed as an additional charge. Calibrate does not publish medication pricing; your cost depends on your insurance coverage, the specific drug prescribed, and your dose.
How much does Calibrate cost over 12 months including medication?
The program membership costs $2,388 for 12 months (paid upfront). Medication, lab tests, and any insurance copays are billed separately. Without knowing your medication cost, we cannot calculate a total. You must request a personalized cost estimate from Calibrate that includes your expected medication expense before you can determine the full 12-month cost.
Can I cancel Calibrate before 12 months and get a refund?
Calibrate requires a 12-month commitment and describes its refund policy as "limited." The pricing page captured September 4, 2026 does not detail specific refund terms or early-termination conditions. You should request written refund policy details from Calibrate before paying the $2,388 upfront membership fee.
Does PlexusDx require a membership fee or long-term contract?
No. PlexusDx charges no membership fee and operates month-to-month with no contract. The published price for each medication—$189/month for compounded semaglutide injection, $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection—includes medication, provider access, and shipping. You can pause or cancel at any time without penalty.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic?
No. Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy and is not FDA-approved. Brand-name drugs like Wegovy and Ozempic are FDA-approved and manufactured by pharmaceutical companies under FDA oversight. Compounded medications are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for you.
Sources
- PlexusDx checkout verification (July 17–23, 2026): month-to-month and prepaid plan pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection; membership fee structure; dose policy.
- Calibrate pricing page at joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49 UTC): $199/month Metabolic Reset membership; $2,388 12-month upfront payment; medication, labs, and copays excluded from membership fee.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (accessed September 4, 2026): 4.3-star rating; 79% five-star reviews; 83% four-star-or-higher reviews.
Ready to see your all-inclusive monthly rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
BrightMeds Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership and Total Cost
Eden Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership & Total Monthly Cost