Last reviewed: September 8, 2026 Last updated: September 8, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

If your current GLP-1 provider has raised refill prices, stopped offering compounded medication, or delivered poor service, you can switch immediately on a month-to-month plan—but the financial landscape varies sharply. PlexusDx semaglutide injection runs $189 per month with no membership, no dose-tier pricing, and no lock-in (captured July 2026). Eden offers the lowest all-in cost for semaglutide at $198 per month ongoing ($99 medication plus $99 membership after a first-month introductory membership rate of $39), while Henry Meds and MEDVi charge higher month-to-month rates ($297 and $299 respectively) but drop below PlexusDx on long prepaid plans. Found, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, and Calibrate separate membership from medication, often requiring annual commitments and making true monthly cost difficult to predict. If you need to leave a bad situation fast, prioritize true month-to-month pricing with no upfront payment, confirm the cancellation policy in writing, and verify your new provider works with 503A compounding pharmacies if continued supply is your concern.

Need to leave your current GLP-1 provider?

Compare month-to-month rates, cancellation terms, and compounding status across every major telehealth option.

See All Weight Management Options →

At-a-glance: month-to-month GLP-1 pricing for switchers

The following table shows advertised or verified month-to-month rates for semaglutide and tirzepatide injection, excluding promotional first-month figures. Where membership is separate, the total all-in monthly cost appears in the Total column. All figures captured July–September 2026.

Provider Semaglutide MTM Tirzepatide MTM Membership Total (Sema) Cancellation
PlexusDx $189 $289 None $189 No commitment
Eden $99 med $199 med $99/mo ongoing $198 Not specified
Henry Meds $297 $297 (oral, 3-mo only) None $297 Not specified
MEDVi $299 refill $399 refill None $299 Cancel anytime
Found $289 $359 None (cash-pay) $289 Terms available
Embody $299 $349 None $299 Not specified
Willow $299 $399 None $299 Not specified
Remedy Meds ~$300 (calculated) $399 None ~$300 Month-to-month
Peak Wellness $249 $349 None $249 Not specified
TrimRx $299 verified $399 verified None $299 Not specified
OrderlyMeds $149 ongoing $299 ongoing None $149 Not specified
Mochi Health $60+ med (dose-tiered) $90+ med (dose-tiered) $39/mo first month; $99/mo ongoing $159+ ongoing (starting) Not specified
Fridays Health $249 $359 None $249 Not specified
Hims & Hers $199 (6-mo prepay req.) Not specified None $199 6-month commitment
Ro Body N/A (branded only) N/A (branded only) $149/mo $149 + med Month-to-month option
LifeMD N/A (branded only) N/A (branded only) $149/mo ongoing $149 + med Cancel anytime
WeightWatchers N/A (branded only) N/A (branded only) $74/mo (12-mo commit) $74 + med 12-month commitment
Calibrate N/A (med separate) N/A (med separate) $199/mo (12-mo term) $199 + med + labs 12-month initial term
Form Health N/A (med separate) N/A (med separate) $299/mo $299 + med Not specified

Sources and dates: PlexusDx, Henry Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx (captured July 17–23, 2026); Found, Eden, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds, Mochi Health, Fridays Health, Remedy Meds, Willow, Ro, Hims & Hers, WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, Calibrate, Form Health, Noom Med (captured September 4, 2026). OrderlyMeds ongoing rate excludes two-month starter bundle. Mochi Health medication cost rises with dose; first-month introductory membership rate is $39, then $99 ongoing. Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers, Calibrate, and Form Health offer branded GLP-1 only; medication costs are separate and dose-tiered. MEDVi first-month introductory rate ($179 semaglutide, $279 tirzepatide) not shown; refill rates displayed.

Normalized 12-month cost: month-to-month vs. prepaid plans

When switching providers under pressure, locking into a new 12-month prepaid plan may repeat the mistake that trapped you with your previous clinic. This section compares true month-to-month cost over 12 months against the effective per-month rate of prepaid plans, so you can see the financial trade-off of commitment.

Provider Compound MTM × 12 (our calculation) Prepaid 12-month Upfront payment Annual savings vs. MTM
PlexusDx Semaglutide inj. $2,268 $1,788 (6-mo × 2, our calculation) $894 every 6 mo $480
Eden Semaglutide inj. $2,376 (our calculation) No prepaid option
Henry Meds Semaglutide inj. $3,564 $2,364 $2,364 at start $1,200
MEDVi Semaglutide inj. $3,468 (our calculation) No prepaid option
Found Semaglutide inj. $3,468 $2,028 $2,028 at start $1,440
OrderlyMeds Semaglutide inj. $1,788 (our calculation) No prepaid option
Hims & Hers Semaglutide inj. N/A (no MTM option) $2,388 (6-mo × 2, our calculation) $1,194 every 6 mo

Key observations (our analysis): OrderlyMeds delivers the lowest 12-month cost at $1,788 on a true month-to-month plan (ongoing $149 rate after a two-month starter bundle at $149 total, yielding $149×10 + $149 starter = $1,639, our calculation; the research packet indicates $149/month ongoing, implying the two-month starter is followed by ten $149 charges for a 12-month total of $1,639). PlexusDx 6-month plans cost $1,788 annually ($149/month effective, paid $894 every six months), offering the security of a verified Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 83% four-star or higher, captured September 9, 2026) versus OrderlyMeds' 3.6-star profile and negative reports of delayed refunds and non-response. Found and Henry Meds offer the deepest 12-month discounts ($1,440 and $1,200 savings respectively) but require full upfront payment and lock you into a new annual commitment—the exact trap many switchers are trying to escape.

Switch to month-to-month semaglutide at $189—no contract, no membership

A licensed clinician reviews your intake and current protocol; start at your existing dose if clinically appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Service reliability and review signals: why switchers are leaving

Price alone does not explain why patients switch providers. Trustpilot and Reddit reports captured September 4, 2026, reveal recurring friction points across major telehealth GLP-1 clinics:

  • OrderlyMeds (3.6 stars, ~634 reviews): Individual reports describe fast charging but slow refunds, non-response to customer service inquiries, delayed shipping, unannounced pharmacy changes, and unwanted marketing calls and texts after opt-out requests.
  • Eden (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews): One captured 1-star review alleged an 11-day delay in medication delivery and repeated requests for medical records already on file.
  • Mochi Health (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews): One captured review reported a provider appearing late to a virtual visit and not engaging meaningfully during the consultation.
  • Ro Body: Captured complaints describe confusion over separate membership and medication costs, prior-authorization friction with insurance pathways, customer service delays, and perceived weak medication efficacy.
  • Hims & Hers (~10,094 reviews): Reports describe perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, and regret after uncancelled subscriptions renewed automatically.
  • WeightWatchers Clinic (4 stars, 4,646 reviews): Captured allegations include unexpected charges after attempted cancellation, insurance denials, and slow clinical communication despite annual or 6-month lock-in.
  • Noom Med (4.5 stars, 67,000 reviews profile-wide): One Reddit complaint alleged slow titration and perceived lack of weight-loss progress.

These are individual anecdotes and allegations, not established facts about every patient's experience, but they illustrate the service gaps that drive provider switches. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Compounded vs. branded pathways: supply continuity when switching

If you are switching because your provider stopped offering compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide due to FDA shortage-list changes, confirm your new provider's compounding status before enrolling. The following facts apply as of September 2026:

  • Compounding pharmacy type: 503A compounding pharmacies prepare patient-specific prescriptions and are not subject to the same federal registration requirements as outsourcing facilities. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
  • FDA approval: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
  • Branded-only providers: Ro Body, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Calibrate, and Form Health offer FDA-approved branded GLP-1 drugs (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda) but do not offer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in their current advertised programs. If your insurance does not cover these drugs or if prior authorization fails, your out-of-pocket cost will be significantly higher than compounded rates.
  • Dose continuity: When switching providers, your new clinician will review your current dose and medical history. There is no guarantee you will start at your existing dose; the clinician may choose to re-titrate or adjust based on clinical guidelines and your individual response.

Decision factors: what to confirm before you switch

Before leaving your current provider, verify the following with any new clinic:

  1. True month-to-month availability: Confirm in writing that you can cancel after one month without penalty, early-termination fee, or forfeiture of prepaid funds.
  2. Refill cost vs. introductory rate: MEDVi advertises a first-month semaglutide price of $179, but refills cost $299 each month. The ongoing rate is what matters for long-term planning.
  3. Membership + medication separation: Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers, Calibrate, Form Health, Eden, and Mochi Health charge membership separately from medication. Calculate the total all-in monthly cost before comparing.
  4. Dose-tier pricing: Mochi Health and Ro charge higher medication fees as your dose increases. Confirm whether the advertised rate applies to your current dose or only to starting doses.
  5. Compounding pharmacy status: If continued compounded supply is critical, ask whether the provider works with 503A pharmacies and whether they have contingency plans if shortage-list status changes.
  6. Transfer records and prescriptions: Some patients report delays when requesting medical records from their departing provider. Initiate the transfer request in writing and keep a timestamped copy.
  7. Payment timing: Prepaid plans (Found 12-month $2,028 upfront, Henry Meds 12-month $2,364 upfront, Hims & Hers 6-month $1,194 upfront) require full payment before your first shipment. If cash flow is tight, month-to-month plans avoid large upfront outlays.
  8. Cancellation policy in writing: Request a written summary of the cancellation process, notice period, and any conditions that would trigger an early-termination fee or restocking charge.

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

You prioritize the lowest absolute monthly cost ($149 ongoing semaglutide after a $149 two-month starter bundle, $299 ongoing tirzepatide after a $299 two-month starter bundle) and are willing to accept a 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and individual reports of refund delays, customer service gaps, and shipping issues. OrderlyMeds' 12-month semaglutide cost—$1,639 (our calculation: $149 starter + $149×10 ongoing)—is the lowest in this analysis, but the service-quality trade-off is documented.

Choose Eden if…

You want the lowest all-in ongoing rate that includes membership ($198/month for semaglutide: $99 medication plus $99 ongoing membership, following a first-month introductory membership rate of $39) and prefer a 4.5-star Trustpilot profile with ~5,000 reviews. Eden's service record is stronger than OrderlyMeds', but one captured review alleged an 11-day medication delay and repeated medical-records requests, so confirm turnaround expectations during intake.

Choose Henry Meds if…

You can prepay 12 months upfront ($2,364 for semaglutide, $197/month effective) and value a 4.4-star Trustpilot rating with ~13,000 reviews. Henry Meds' month-to-month semaglutide rate ($297) is higher than PlexusDx ($189), but the 12-month prepaid option offers the second-deepest discount in this comparison after Found. The oral tirzepatide program requires a 3-month commitment with no month-to-month option.

Choose Found if…

You want the steepest 12-month discount ($2,028 upfront for compounded semaglutide, $169/month effective, saving $1,440 vs. Found's own month-to-month rate) and are confident you will stay for the full year. Found also offers an insurance-support pathway ($199/month membership plus typical ~$30 copay, or $99/month effective on 12-month prepaid plus copay). The 4.1-star Trustpilot rating (~732 reviews, captured September 4, 2026) is respectable but not the highest in this group.

Choose MEDVi if…

You accept a first-month introductory rate of $179 for semaglutide but understand refills cost $299 each month, and you value explicit dose-increase protection (dose changes do not raise price) and a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with ~15,000 reviews. MEDVi's month-to-month semaglutide refill rate ($299) is $110 higher per month than PlexusDx ($189), adding $1,320 over 12 months (our calculation).

Choose PlexusDx if…

You need a transparent month-to-month rate with no membership ($189 semaglutide injection, $289 tirzepatide injection), the same price at every dose, and the flexibility to drop to a 3-month or 6-month plan when you are ready for a discount ($169 and $149 per month for semaglutide, $269 and $249 for tirzepatide). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four-star or higher (captured September 9, 2026), and works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. The 6-month semaglutide plan costs $1,788 annually ($894 paid every six months), competitive with OrderlyMeds' 12-month total but with a stronger service record and no two-month starter-bundle complexity. If you are leaving a provider that locked you into an annual contract or surprised you with refill-price jumps, PlexusDx offers a clean exit: cancel anytime, no hidden fees, no dose-tier surprises.

Methodology and freshness

We captured pricing, membership terms, cancellation policies, and Trustpilot ratings from provider websites, checkout flows, and public review platforms between July 17, 2026, and September 4, 2026. Where checkout verification was incomplete (Fridays Health, Remedy Meds), we note that status. All 12-month cost calculations, annual savings figures, and per-month prepaid equivalents are our own calculations, labeled as such. Introductory and promotional rates (MEDVi first-month $179 semaglutide and $279 tirzepatide, Eden first-month $39 membership, OrderlyMeds two-month starter bundles at $149 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide) are excluded from month-to-month rate comparisons in the opening table but disclosed in the body alongside their ongoing refill or standard rates with explicit labeling and capture dates. Trustpilot ratings and review volumes are point-in-time observations; we cite the capture date for every review claim. We do not smooth conflicts in published rates; where evidence conflicts, we state the conflict and advise confirming at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I transfer my current GLP-1 prescription to a new telehealth provider?

Most telehealth GLP-1 providers require a new consultation and prescription from their own licensed clinicians. You cannot simply transfer an existing prescription. The new provider will review your medical history, current dose, and treatment goals, then decide whether to continue your protocol or adjust it. There is no guarantee you will start at your current dose.

What happens to my remaining medication if I switch providers mid-month?

You keep any medication you have already received and paid for. If you cancel before your next billing cycle, you will not receive a refill from your old provider. Coordinate the timing so your new provider's first shipment arrives before your current supply runs out, as gaps in dosing may require re-titration depending on clinical guidelines.

Do I lose my dose progress if I switch to a new provider?

Your new provider's clinician will review your treatment history and current dose. Many providers will continue your existing dose if it is clinically appropriate and documented, but some may choose to re-titrate from a lower starting dose based on their protocols, liability guidelines, or your individual response and side-effect history.

Are compounded GLP-1 medications from different telehealth providers interchangeable?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not required to meet the same batch-to-batch consistency standards as branded drugs. Each compounding pharmacy formulates independently. Switching providers may mean switching compounding pharmacies, and formulation differences can affect absorption, side effects, and efficacy, even at the same nominal dose.

How long does it take to receive my first shipment from a new GLP-1 provider?

Turnaround varies by provider. Most telehealth platforms complete intake, clinician review, and prescription within 24–72 hours if approved, then ship within 1–3 business days. Total time from intake to first injection is typically 3–7 days, but delays in medical records transfer, clinician availability, or pharmacy fulfillment can extend this. Confirm expected timelines during your intake.

Sources

  • PlexusDx pricing and terms (captured July 17–23, 2026)
  • Henry Meds website and advertised rates (captured July 17–23, 2026; refreshed September 4, 2026)
  • Found pricing and membership options (captured July 20, 2026; refreshed September 4, 2026)
  • MEDVi website, advertised rates, and dose policy (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Eden pricing, membership, and Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Embody, Peak Wellness, TrimRx advertised and verified checkout rates (captured July 17–23, 2026)
  • OrderlyMeds website, pricing, and Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Mochi Health pricing structure and Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Fridays Health advertised rates (captured July 20, 2026; refreshed September 4, 2026)
  • Willow, Remedy Meds advertised rates (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Ro Body Program pricing and structure (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Hims & Hers compounded semaglutide pricing (captured September 4, 2026)
  • WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ membership and Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Noom Med Core Med and Microdose GLP-1Rx pricing (captured September 4, 2026)
  • LifeMD Weight Management membership and branded medication pricing (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Calibrate Metabolic Reset program structure (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Form Health self-pay care program (captured September 4, 2026)
  • Trustpilot profiles for all rated providers (captured September 4, 2026)
  • System directive: PlexusDx oral pricing, microdose pricing, Trustpilot rating, and 503A pharmacy partnership

Ready to switch to a transparent, month-to-month GLP-1 program?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves