Last reviewed: September 15, 2026 Last updated: September 15, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Fridays Health's published pricing documents plan-length discounts—one-month, three-month, twelve-month commitments—but does not state whether your monthly rate remains constant when your clinician increases your dose of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. As of September 4, 2026, the product pages and pricing landing page show tiered subscription pricing without explicit dose-escalation policy language. For patients weighing an 8- or 12-month treatment arc that typically includes two to four dose increases, the absence of documented dose-tier pricing makes total-cost forecasting uncertain. PlexusDx guarantees the same monthly rate at every dose: $289 month-to-month for tirzepatide injection (or $269 on the three-month plan, $249 on the six-month plan), whether you remain at the starting strength or reach maximum.

Need to budget a full titration schedule?

Compare dose-locked and dose-flexible pricing side-by-side.

View GLP-1 Pricing Options →

At-a-glance: Fridays Health vs PlexusDx tirzepatide

Attribute Fridays Health PlexusDx
Compound Tirzepatide injection (compounded) Tirzepatide injection (compounded)
Month-to-month rate $389/month $289/month
Three-month effective $298.67/month prepaid ($896 upfront) $269/month
Six-month effective $275/month prepaid ($1,650 upfront) $249/month
Twelve-month effective $240/month prepaid ($2,880 upfront) $249/month (6-month rate × 12)
Dose-escalation pricing Not documented Same price at every dose
Support included Unlimited provider visits, dietitian, mental-health coach, care coach Free PharmD check-in; optional genetics add-on
Membership fee $0 $0
Trustpilot rating 4.2 stars, ~4,700 reviews (Sept. 4, 2026) 4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher (Sept. 9, 2026)

All Fridays figures captured September 4, 2026, from www.joinfridays.com/products/compounded-glp-1-gip-contains-tirzepatide; PlexusDx figures from plexusdx.com product pages and internal price schedule. Fridays three-month, six-month, and twelve-month figures are our calculations of effective monthly cost when the stated upfront sums are paid.

Like-for-like pricing: tirzepatide injection over twelve months

The table below normalizes commitment lengths and surfaces total outlay. Fridays' twelve-month prepaid plan requires $2,880 upfront and delivers an effective rate of $240 per month—$9 per month below PlexusDx's six-month rate. PlexusDx's month-to-month tirzepatide rate is $289, exactly $100 per month below Fridays' $389 month-to-month rate.

Provider Plan type 12-month total Effective monthly
Fridays Health 12-month prepaid $2,880 $240
PlexusDx 6-month rate $2,988 $249
PlexusDx 3-month rate $3,228 $269
Fridays Health 6-month prepaid × 2 $3,300 $275
PlexusDx Month-to-month $3,468 $289
Fridays Health 3-month prepaid × 4 $3,584 $298.67
Fridays Health Month-to-month $4,668 $389

Twelve-month totals and effective monthly figures are our calculations. Fridays three-month, six-month, and twelve-month plans require the full period's payment upfront; PlexusDx three-month and six-month rates are billed monthly at the stated per-month price with a commitment to continue for the selected term.

On a pure-dollar, full-year basis Fridays' twelve-month prepaid plan wins by $108 over PlexusDx's six-month rate. That advantage assumes you pay $2,880 on day one and your dose-escalation path—if any—does not trigger a rate change. Fridays does not publish dose-tier pricing, so patients moving from 2.5 mg to 5 mg, 7.5 mg, or higher cannot confirm in advance whether the $240 monthly effective rate will hold. PlexusDx's published policy states explicitly that the rate remains $249 per month on the six-month plan regardless of dose.

Lock your tirzepatide rate at every dose

A licensed provider reviews your fit and dose schedule; your monthly price will not increase when you titrate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

The dose-escalation transparency gap

Most patients beginning tirzepatide or semaglutide follow a dose-escalation protocol: start low, increase every four weeks if tolerated, plateau when therapeutic effect is reached. A typical tirzepatide schedule might span 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, and 12.5 mg or 15 mg over five to seven months. If each dose jump triggers a price increase—common in some telehealth models—total cost can depart sharply from the advertised entry rate.

Fridays Health's product page (captured September 4, 2026) lists one-month, three-month, four-for-three, six-month, and twelve-month subscription options with clear per-month equivalents but does not state "same price at all doses" or publish a dose-stratified rate card. The pricing page captured July 20, 2026, shows top-line figures for semaglutide ($249/month) and tirzepatide ($359/month) without dose breakdowns. We contacted Fridays for clarification and have not yet received dose-policy documentation; readers planning dose escalation should confirm at intake or before the first payment whether the advertised rate will hold across all doses.

PlexusDx publishes a flat-rate policy on every product page: tirzepatide injection is $289 month-to-month, $269 on the three-month plan, $249 on the six-month plan, regardless of whether the patient remains at 2.5 mg or advances to 15 mg. This removes forecasting uncertainty for patients and clinicians designing longer treatment arcs.

Support inclusions and care model

Fridays Health bundles unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition coaching, mental-health coaching, and a dedicated care coach into every subscription, with no separate membership fee. Required labs—comprehensive metabolic panel, hemoglobin A1C, TSH, and lipid panel—carry no additional charge, and shipping is free. For patients who value structured behavioral support alongside medication, this breadth of inclusion justifies a higher nominal rate.

PlexusDx includes a free pharmacist (PharmD) check-in and charges no membership fee. An optional genetics add-on ($298 standalone, $99 for program members) is available but not required. The service model prioritizes medication access and dosing support rather than comprehensive lifestyle coaching; patients seeking intensive dietitian or mental-health integration will find Fridays' bundle more aligned with that need.

Price-stability and checkout clarity

A comparison-research note captured September 4, 2026, flags that Fridays operates multiple pricing surfaces: "Promo landing-page prices differ from product-page standard prices." The product page lists $389 month-to-month for tirzepatide; the pricing landing page captured in July showed $359 month-to-month; competitor-profile research recorded a lowest-advertised figure of $190 per month, which our analysis identifies as either a prepaid effective rate or a time-limited promotional offer not reflected in the standard checkout flow.

When a provider's advertised rate and product-page rate differ by $30 to $199, confirming the final recurring charge—and any dose-contingent adjustments—before the first billing cycle is essential. Fridays' Trustpilot profile (4.2 stars, approximately 4,700 reviews as of September 4, 2026) does not surface a pattern of surprise-billing complaints in the themes captured, but the pricing-surface variation we observed suggests asking explicit questions during intake: Will my rate change if my clinician increases my dose? Does the advertised $240 per month (twelve-month plan) hold at 7.5 mg and above?

PlexusDx publishes standing rates that match across the product page, intake flow, and checkout; dose-locked pricing is stated in the product description and confirmed during the provider consultation.

Choose Fridays Health if…

  • You want unlimited provider visits and integrated dietitian and mental-health coaching without paying separate fees.
  • You can commit to and prepay a twelve-month plan ($2,880 upfront) and the $240 effective monthly rate represents meaningful savings over alternatives you've evaluated.
  • Your clinician expects you will remain at a lower maintenance dose and dose escalation is unlikely—or you have confirmed with Fridays that your rate will not increase if you do titrate.
  • You value a comprehensive care team (provider, dietitian, coach) coordinated within one platform.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You need rate certainty across every dose level and want that guarantee in writing before your first payment.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility at a lower rate than Fridays' month-to-month tier ($289 vs $389 for tirzepatide).
  • You expect a dose-escalation arc—starting at 2.5 mg and potentially reaching 10 mg or 15 mg—and want to budget the full course without dose-related surprises.
  • You want pharmacist-led medication support rather than behavioral coaching, and prefer to source nutrition or mental-health guidance separately.
  • You value transparent, single-surface pricing: the product page, intake, and checkout all show the same figures with no promotional/standard split.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Fridays Health pricing from the product page at www.joinfridays.com/products/compounded-glp-1-gip-contains-tirzepatide and the pricing landing page at www.joinfridays.com/pricing on September 4 and July 20, 2026. PlexusDx figures reflect published rates on plexusdx.com product pages and the internal price schedule. Twelve-month totals and effective monthly rates for multi-month prepaid plans are our calculations; we divided the stated upfront payment by the number of months covered. Trustpilot ratings were captured from the suggested-company snapshots on September 4 (Fridays) and September 9 (PlexusDx), 2026. Neither provider has published dose-stratified rate cards; PlexusDx's dose-locked policy is documented on product pages, while Fridays' dose policy remains undocumented in public-facing materials as of this writing. Readers planning dose escalation should confirm policy details at intake. All figures are subject to change; confirm current rates and dose policies at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Fridays Health charge more when my tirzepatide dose increases?

Fridays Health's public pricing pages do not state whether the monthly rate changes with dose escalation. The product page lists subscription-tier pricing (one-month, three-month, twelve-month) but does not publish a dose-stratified rate card or a dose-locked guarantee. Patients expecting to titrate from 2.5 mg to higher strengths should ask explicitly during intake whether the advertised rate will hold across all doses.

Which provider offers the lowest twelve-month tirzepatide cost?

Fridays Health's twelve-month prepaid plan costs $2,880 upfront ($240 per month effective), beating PlexusDx's six-month rate of $249 per month by $108 over one year. That advantage assumes no dose-related rate increases and that you can pay the full twelve months up front. PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($289) is $100 per month below Fridays' month-to-month rate ($389), making PlexusDx less expensive for patients who prefer monthly billing with no long-term commitment.

What support is included in each program?

Fridays Health includes unlimited provider visits, one-on-one dietitian support, nutrition coaching, mental-health coaching, and a care coach in every subscription, with no separate membership fee. PlexusDx includes a free pharmacist check-in and charges no membership fee; an optional genetics add-on is available for $99 to program members. Fridays offers broader behavioral-health integration; PlexusDx focuses on medication access and pharmacist-led dosing guidance.

Can I switch providers mid-treatment if my dose increases and my rate jumps?

Switching telehealth providers mid-treatment is possible but not guaranteed. The receiving provider must review your medical history, current dose, and side-effect profile, and a prescribing clinician must approve continuation. Some programs require you to start at a lower dose even if you tolerated higher strengths elsewhere. Neither Fridays nor PlexusDx guarantees seamless transfer, and neither reimburses prior payments to another provider. Confirming dose-escalation pricing before your first payment reduces the risk of needing to switch.

Does PlexusDx really hold the same price at 15 mg tirzepatide as at 2.5 mg?

Yes. PlexusDx publishes a dose-locked rate on every product page: tirzepatide injection is $289 month-to-month (or $269 on the three-month plan, $249 on the six-month plan) regardless of strength. A licensed provider determines the appropriate starting dose and titration schedule, and the monthly price does not increase when your clinician raises your dose. This policy is documented in the product description and confirmed during the intake consultation.

Sources

  • Fridays Health product page (compounded tirzepatide injection), www.joinfridays.com/products/compounded-glp-1-gip-contains-tirzepatide, captured September 4, 2026.
  • Fridays Health pricing landing page, www.joinfridays.com/pricing, captured July 20, 2026.
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 15, 2026.
  • PlexusDx internal price schedule and dose-policy documentation, accessed September 15, 2026.
  • Trustpilot company profiles: Fridays Health (captured September 4, 2026) and PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026).
  • PlexusDx competitor research dataset (Fridays Health profile), captured September 4, 2026.

Ready to lock your rate across every dose?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves